We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Location In the Business District”
Review of Holiday Inn Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Ranked #136 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 5 August 2017

A large hotel in the business district. We were there for a city break and the hotel is an easy walk to two metro stops. The rooms were a good size, including a table with chairs and a mini bar that we filled up with our own stuff. Breakfast was fine - limited choices and limited crockery! In general the staff were helpful and we had no problems checking in early and leaving our luggage in storage. The pool on the roof looks cool, but is very small, shallow and COLD. A good location for a city break - away from the usual tourist haunts, but not bad value for a capital city.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor at time of booking - avoids the traffic noise and gives a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGTripsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We checked in late and the staff made check in as easy as they knew we were tired!
The location is great
The staff are great
We ate breakfast there daily and the buffet was plentiful and delicious

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank EimearQ8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

A week stay in hot Lisboa, Holiday Inn is not a cheap hotel by any means. Thankfully the Airconditioning worked very effectively. Not so the power points, even with the appropriate converter plugs for our phone chargers & my husbands computer, the desk lamp (which was the hotels) & our technology just wouldn't plug into the array of power outletsK, available. Put a call into the maintenance dept. &when the guy arrived, he could not figure it out either, just kept trying to plug everything in & nothing worked, no matter what he tried nothing fitted these mysterious power points.
The Laundry, recommend you find one on the street, for two small bags we paid over 160 Euros.
Rooftop bar & swimming pool were OK, but pool very small & crowded.
Also there was a small gift shop in the foyer, but it was hardly ever open, possibly only 4 mornings a week.
Location roughly a 7-8 Euro cab ride to the old town area. But very close to The university area, so ideal for conferences.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JillExpensiveRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hi JillExpensiveRock,

My name is Alvin from IHGService. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your kind regards toward our property's our property's location serving its purpose for your travel needs, it is regrettable to learn that you were disappointed with the power outlets' configuration. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do their best to improve our amenities and services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future.


Alvin M.
Case Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I've stayed in this hotel for 5 days. The room was in the corner of the building with the view for the street, bed was comfortable and the cleaning everyday was really good. In the first day we ate at the roof top bar that is really simple and they can bring food up from the restaurant. The breakfast is nothing special, still you can have a good meal. We experience some problems at the breakfast as we change our rate and this information was not update to the breakfast host and everyday we had to explain our rate. The food in general is avarege and the most negative point goes to the bartender, really rude person. We sat at the bar and wait for 15 min and no one came to take the order so I went to the bar and he replayed in a really bad maner: sit that someone is going there. We wait again and we were served by a nice waiter but really nervous. One of our bag was scratch when we left it after the check out. We said to reception and they didn't even care.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lisbon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi Ana F,

I appreciate your post regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. It is good to know that you found your room accommodations to your liking. I am also glad to read that you approve of the cleanliness level of our hotel. On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the customer service received, especially from our bar staff. I also regret to read that you were not thoroughly impressed with the breakfast served. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.


Ingrid V.
Case Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This is a real 4 star hotel it's very clean and modern. The breakfast definitely worth it. Pool and gym on the roof of the hotel. This Hotel is near to the centre and from the beach side also. The staff is very friendly and professional.Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
2.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lisbon
14 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Novotel Lisboa
Novotel Lisboa
#119 of 255 in Lisbon
2,821 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#153 of 255 in Lisbon
469 reviews
2 km away
Clarion Suites Lisbon
Clarion Suites Lisbon
#104 of 255 in Lisbon
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lisbon

Address: Avenida Antonio Jose de Almeida 28A, Lisbon 1000-044, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: €68 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lisbon 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is situated in the heart of the citycenter between Av da República and Pr. de Londres by the Instituto Superior Técnico .With several underground stations around and 10 minutes away from the International airport, the Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is the ideal place for your stay should you travel in business or leisure. The Hotel is famous by its spacious standard and executive rooms as well as its suites with direct access to high speed and wireless internet. Each of its 169 spacious rooms, including 17 Executive bedrooms, 13 Family rooms, 2 disabled rooms, 8 junior suites and 1 Presidential Suite, are equipped with cable TV, direct-dial telephone, desk, minibar, tea and coffee making facilities, Pay Tv, hairdryer, gives you a good value for money. Business center in the lobby. Rooms with High speed internet on request. The modern meeting space is ideal for business meetings and social events and can accommodate up to 400 delegates Appreciate the Portuguese and Mediterranic gastronomy at our restaurant 'Vasco da Gama'. The 'Almirante' bar is the ideal place to relax after a busy day together with a parking, fitness center and a gift shop, the Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel is the right choice for the right stay. Our rooftop terrace and outside pool (from May to September) is the perfect place for sunbathing and to enjoy the beautiful view to all Lisbon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lisbon Hotel Lisbon
Lisbon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing