We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$192
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Avenida Palace(Lisbon)
US$409
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
426
170
24
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
170
24
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket hallcais do sodreguest housefood marketgreat tipslocation was perfectten minute walkpublic transportperfect stayfresh orange juicefourth floorstayed longerbreakfast roomnight lifepastriesbars and restaurantsmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Ribeira accommodations are wonderful and the staff couldn't be nicer. Great knowledge of the area and fantastic recommendations for sight seeing and restaurants. Daily breakfast is included, food quality and service were fantastic. Great location, can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IBTSDOSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The location is ideal: opposite the heavenly TimeOut Market, and on top of a public transport hub which means that trams, the metro, trains and ferryboats are all close by. Walking distance to the city center, and very close to one of the cable trams up to the Bairro Alto. The hotel itself is cosy, decorated in a BoHo chic style without skimping on comfort. Great beds, nice shower... and a wonderful view over the river. Breakfast was a daily source of joy: lovingly home-made pastries and cakes, delicious bread, eggs cooked or fried to order... simply perfect. And the friendly welcome and the information available completed a very, very good impression. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms with river view cost a little bit extra but are totally worth it!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WillemNL64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We travelled to Lisbon on Jan 11th until the 13th, chose this guest house as it was close to public transport and the fantastic Timeout market.the trams for Belem and the city are so close, less then a 2 min walk. Easy walk into the city as well.
We were warmly welcomed by our host Sergio, who ran through the normal procedures and then showed us the area on the map and gave us some fantastic tips on where to go, what to do,etc. he is very knowledgeable and helpful.
We were given room 403, it's was beautifully laid out, everything you needed and great views over the Timeout market looking across the river to the bank on the other side. Bed was very comfortable, minibar well stocked, coffeemaker,etc,etc, windows well insulated. Breakfast whilst small is simple is excellent and there is plenty to choose from and get your day started in a great way.
All is all it was a perfect stay and we would certainly recommend this property. We will certainly stay there again.
LOVED IT.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JeffZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Like a lot of buildings in the old part of Lisbon the hotel is not much to look at from outside but inside is very comfortable. Very clean, good breakfast and great location to walk to just about everywhere in the centre.
What really makes this hotel is the staff - they are first rate.
A special mention for Paulo. We arrived very late, way after he should have left to go home, and it turned out we had reserved the wrong nights so we were not even expected for another 2 weeks!! But, with great kindness and professionalism Paulo managed to sort out all of our difficulties. Marvellous!
Oh, don't rely on Sat Nav in the old town. The hotel is right behind the TimeOut market which everybody knows.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thekibbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The staff here are fantastic, with a special ❤️ shout out for Vera. She is so friendly, warm and did everything to make us feel comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious. Across the street is the Mercado Ribeira and the Time Out restaurant hub. Very convenient! Do bring earplugs though!

Thank you for a wonderful stay, Vera!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lou J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews