We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
US$147
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Avenida Palace(Lisbon)
US$409
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
31
168
280
118
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
168
280
118
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslisbon centregreat citytwin roomair conditioningwi fiexcellent locationpublic transportairportbenficaeurotrainpaulo
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

When my daughter and I arrived, we were not even acknowledged by the person at front desk. When she finally acknowledged us, she was rude and surly. The lobby was depressing, I don't know if it was under construction but parts were taped with cardboard. When we got to the room, it was really smelly and depressing. One of the bedspreads looked like there was a semen stain. When we called housekeeping, they brought up a blanket but did not take the dirty bedspread. We intended to spend 3 nights but left after one, and had to pay a one-night fee, per the Booking.com agreement. It was worth it to not have to spend another night there. The only nice thing I can say is the front desk crew the following morning seemed much nicer than the horrid lady who greeted, or rather didn't greet, us. Also, the breakfast was quite decent. The overall condition of the hotel was shabby, worn, and not near anything. We had to take the bus or subway. When I asked the surly front desk lady if we needed a car for the metro, she said, "pay the driver." She obviously didn't listen to what I said since she was talking about buses. If you are desperate, stay here. Otherwise, find another place to stay even if it means paying a little more.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judygr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very dated and dingy. The rooms smell a little fusty and the bed was made up as a twin room so we had to push them together to make a double.
The staff don't all speak good English so the ones who do seem harassed at having to do all the work while the others appear to look busy so that they don't have to deal with you if they know you're an English speaker. Unacceptable for a hotel in a tourist place in Europe.
Breakfast was adequate although not a huge choice and food doesn't appear to be topped up when it runs out so get there quick!
The rate was rather expensive for the quality of the room and breakfast.
We were told we would park on site no problem even though we mentioned having a 4x4 with roof box. Upon arrival we discovered it's on street parking and security is pot luck.
The plus side is that although the hotel is far from the centre, there is a hop on hop off bus stop up the street (40 euro for two 'day' tickets) or a metro station. Taxis to and from the centre are 8euro ish depending where you get on or off in the centre.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HeatherM0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

I have been to lots of hotels, but I have never been conned as here! So, we paid via Booking, fully in advance except breakfast. First they claimed nothing was paid, but after 10 minutes (!) they found our payment. Then, breakfast: they tried to charge us for 7 days, not for 5 we were staying. And, worst of all, at check-out, they said we needed to pay extra 20EUR! Why?! Booking explicitly states no extra charge. We were late for the airport, receptionist had bad knowledge of English, so we paid just to forget about this hotel forever!!

Other stuff: very shabby rooms, even the door didn't fit into the frame. No water heater, ancient TV set, bathroom had seen better days, elevators are very slow, the design of the rooms and corridors is horrible. So 80's style. Breakfast was mediocre at least, for that money we could get lunch in some restaurants in the center of the city. Noisy room, some rooms are looking at the very busy street.
On the good side, even with extra charge, it was one of the cheapest hotels in Lisbon, so we survived, but it left us with a bad aftertaste. Furthermore, the bus station is close by, so the center is 15 minutes by bus.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

I needed a last minute place yo sleep in center Lisbon and went for it without reading the reviews. Big mistake! It's old, dirty, my room had this old curtain that I was disgusted to touch, cleaning is really bad and the cleaning staff is intrusive.Bed was horrible and reception staff made go up and down when my card did not work to open the room. Really, for 60€ per night you can get much better in Lisbon. They give Portuguese hospitality a bad name.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Went to hotel from airport couldn't check in until 2 pm but was able to leave bags. Staff were very busy . Went back to check in met Miguel who was friendly and helpful.. hotel lobby is impressive .. the rest of the hotel is very clean but needs some updating and decor could do with a revamp . Bar has beer or spirits or wine and is not used very much . Lifts are small and slow . Gets very busy in reception around 7:30 as they do have a lot of coach parties. On the whole a nice experience as there is air conditioning in the rooms and there is a TV and staff clean the rooms daily . A bit outside of lisbon itself but handy for a metro station so it's easy enough to get in and out as the metro and public transport in lisbon is fantastic. They also held onto our bags after 12pm checkout as we were not getting picked up until 7:30. On the whole a nice stay in the hotel ..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pavlossmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews