We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Night Break at the Dom Pedro Palace Lisbon”
Review of Dom Pedro Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dom Pedro Lisboa
Ranked #58 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
York UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“2 Night Break at the Dom Pedro Palace Lisbon”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We spent a two night break in Lisbon at the Dom Pedro Palace Hotel - excellent value for money

Room Tip: All rooms seem good value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanDeanYorkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment. It is a pity you could only stay in Lisbon for two nights! We hope to receive you again in the Dom Pedro Palace on your next visit to Lisbon, hopefully for a longer stay.
Your faithfully,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    515
    138
    28
    16
See reviews for
255
553
51
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Hotel set on hill out of city centre. Modern with very high specification. Well worth upgrading for tower rooms that are on the top floors and include free use of meeting room on 19th floor with free hot & cold drinks plus snacks. The rooms are spacious, well furnished, quiet and very clean. Front desk gives all the services you could want. Table service at breakfast is poor. The hotel is on top of a hill that gives a healthy walk back after an evening out. Metro stations are 15 minutes walk at most. Short taxi ride back from city centre, normally 5 euros.

The best day out from here is Queluz Palace, a short train ride out of Lisbon. The restarent in the palace kitchens is fantastic with old world charm & exemplery service. The restaurent opens at 1 pm but the signs are very poor.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the south have the city & river view. Get as high as you can for the views. 19th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinKarenCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing the Dom Pedro Palace during your stay in Lisbon. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your room and we hope you had a pleasant stay aswell. We also wouls like to tahnk you for sharing your experience with us.
Best regards,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deephaven, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Certainly nothing special. The city itself, though, is great.
The staff was very nice and the front desk did a great job of arranging a driver for a three hour personal tour of the city.
I have stayed in much nicer hotels but have often had much worse staff. These people are five stars!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for choosing the Dom Pedro Palace and for dropping your comments. They are really important for us, specially the ones regarding our staff. We hope to see you again at our property and our team will be waiting to welcome you again.

Your sincerely

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Dom Pedro is a beautiful hotel if a little bit out of the centre & also up a rather long hill. The walk down to the Marques de Pombal island was fine but a taxi was preferable to get back up to the hotel.
Our room was on the 7th floor. A large bed with a fairly hard mattress - which suited both myself and my husband, was the centrepiece in the opulent room. Wardrobe space and a safe were also provided. I was disappointed that there was not tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Reception - check-in was efficient and also the doormen were helpful when asking for directions.
We did not have any meals at the hotel during our stay so cannot comment on food on offer.
There is a shopping mall a few minutes walk from the hotel.
All in all a very good hotel and would definitely recommend

Room Tip: The higher the room the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UUE514S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

It is very conveniently located. Take rooms in the upper floors. Nonsmoking rooms throughout the hotel, but I carefully smoked in the window :)). Main attractions nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomanKHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo_Fernandez, Manager at Dom Pedro Lisboa, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope that you have enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to receive you here at the Dom Pedro Palace in the future.

Your sincerely,

Guillermo Fernández
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.2 km away
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
#14 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
1.0 km away
The Vintage Lisboa
The Vintage Lisboa
#55 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.5 km away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#52 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#44 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,499 reviews
1.4 km away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Lisboa

Property: Dom Pedro Lisboa
Address: Avenida Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 24, Lisbon 1070-110, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Lisbon
#26 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#34 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#43 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#51 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Dom Pedro Lisboa 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Pedro Lisboa Business & Leisure Hotel Located in the city center, in front of the Amoreiras Shopping and near to Marquês de Pombal and the luxury boutiques of Avenida da Liberdade, Dom Pedro Lisboa hotel has an ideal location for those visiting the capital on business or leisure. With spacious rooms, elegant suites and a luxurious Penthouse Suite with a superb view over the city, the Tejo River and São Jorge Castle, you can also relax in our SPA Aquae with indoor swimming pool, treatment and fitness rooms. Walk around the city, visit museums and historical monuments, enjoy its attractions and cultural offer, Lisbon is perfect for a city break or family getaway. At the end of the day, delight yourself at the "Il Gattopardo", one of the best Italian restaurants in Lisbon, or enjoy the traditional Portuguese cuisine at the Bistrot "Le Café". This hotel also offers a full range of services for the organization of conferences, events or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Palace Lisbon
Dom Pedro Palace Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing