We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,670)
Filter reviews
1,670 results
Traveller rating
691
829
127
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
829
127
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station sao sebastiao corte ingles blue line gulbenkian museum great hotel city centre continental breakfast room was clean and comfortable fresh fruit three star easy access ham cold cuts excellent location good size stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,670 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

An ideal choice on a budget. Comfortable, clean and convenient (right outside metro for city centre and airport). There is a very good choice available for the continental breakfast each day. Service was excellent. Overall a perfect city break.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely little hotel in the centre of Lisbon. My room was simple but clean and tidy, which was perfect for my overnight stop over in Lisbon.

With the Metro station right opposit the hotel, it was ideal for heading into the centre of town, down to the port, and back up to the airport the following day.

Nice continental breakfast in the morning which is served until 10.30. I didn't have to check out until 12 noon either, which made my departure relaxed and stress free.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed for three nights. Overall, it was a very good experience. Pros: clean rooms, modern, the metro is very close by. Getting to the airport was a cinch. Fridge in room. The hotel staff was very helpful and niceThe continental breakfast was quite good. Some good restaurants within walking distance. The neighborhood seemed safe and good. Cons: very small room. The shampoo/body wash provided was harsh. Parking garage was very tight.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dabrams1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The hotel is set in a quieter area of Lisbon, however, there are a few restaurants and cafes/bars close by. The metro stop is almost opposite the hotel - very convenient, and the metro is frequent and on-time. If you get a Lisbon Card all travel on the metro, trams, and some trains (including to Sintra) is free - excellent buy. The hotel is clean and well equipped. All the stafff were friendly and helpful and all spoke very good English. The breakfast was great - lots of choice and variety and plenty of it too. The two bar staff were especially good - they made excellent cocktails and were friendly and helpful every evening. We would stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annj177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelipeTF, Gerente at Hotel Principe Lisboa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear annj177,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Principe Lisboa for your most recent stay in Lisbon.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we helped making your visit to Lisbon a great experience!

We hope you may give us the pleasure to receive you as our Guest again in the future.

On behalf of all hotel's staff, I would like to thank you for your kind words. It means a lot for all of us!

Kind regards from Lisbon,
Felipe França

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

I've been in better hotels with more stars, but for me this tops most with location.
The rooms were neat and spacious, the staff friendly and helpful. the price even
better. The best thing about this was it's location. Love the pedestrian street that the hotel is on. It's near several important places. the Cort Ingles(shopping), Gulbenkian
museum, Edward VII park, Bull fighting arena, and some of the best Cafes in town.
It's a very convenient location for the Airport. For a three star you're getting your
moneys' worth.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penhadafranca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews