We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty tapas”
Review of Tapas N Friends Se

Tapas N Friends Se
Reserve with
Tapas N Friends Se is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #188 of 5,114 Restaurants in Lisbon
Price range: US$17 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Description: A new restaurant from the brand Tapas N Friends, recently opened in the old and touristic zone of Lisbon, Se. This is the perfect spot to chill with friends while tasting some of the best portuguese delicacies.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The tapas was good and tasty enough but not so good that I will come back again when there's so many other good restaurants around to try.

Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Tapas N Friends Se, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback; we're glad to hear that our restaurant met all of your expectations! We hope to offer you an even better service on your next visit.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Average tapas, service and ambiance. Took more then an hour before we had food on our table. Food was not super hot or so, within 10 minutes everything was almost cold. No explanation of the tapas what so ever, we just ordered something hoping it would be enough for 4 people.

Thank Pascal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Tapas N Friends Se, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
We are truly sorry that our services didn't go according to our high-quality procedures.
We will take your critics into consideration in order to improve our services from now on.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Visited here for dinner. Great location, lovely atmosphere. Tapas was superb, great quality, presentation and value.
Service was excellent. Nice wine.
Would recommend.

Thank AlanPMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Tapas N Friends Se, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
We are happy that you enjoyed our services and we appreciate your feedback.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

After some sightseeing, my friend and I stumbled upon Tapas and Friends by Cathedral Sé for lunch. We were greeted by the waitress who sat us outside.

They had a wide collection of tapas but we went for the codfish salad, chorizo, octopus salad, plates of Iberian meats and the baked goat cheese with rosemary, honey and walnuts. All the dishes were delicious. The octopus was my particular favorite dish with the chorizo coming in second. We paired it up with a pitcher of sangria.

Would definitely return! If you are in the alfama neighborhood, definitely stop by for a bite to eat.

Thank tomteho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Tapas N Friends Se, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us feedback! Customers like you make all of our efforts be worth it!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Nicely situated, close to the Cathedral and tram 28 stop. Not so easy to get table outside without reservation, but waiting is worth. Slightly modernized tapas, what makes some of them them even better. Friendly personal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Borimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayo T, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Tapas N Friends Se, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
We are glad you enjoyed both our restaurant and our food! Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again next time you visit us!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapas N Friends Se also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Tapas N Friends Se? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing