We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but does the trick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn Fashion Residence
Ranked #141 of 274 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We used this hotel for our 2 night holiday to Lisbon and it satisfied our basic requirements. It was very easy to get to from the airport (located 2 mins walk from 2 different metro stops - avenida and restauradores - 5 mins walk from the city centre) and we were quickly settled in our room. The lady who greeted us spoke no English, but she did get the owner, Jose, on the phone to help explain all the details. He had meant to be there but wasn't able to reach us by phone to confirm our arrival time.

The room was adequate, despite a balcony that looks out onto a wall, and we managed quite well there. It rained quite heavily in the night and this caused some noise on the balcony, as well as the bar below whose music we could hear a bit at night (though Jose has informed us that they will soon be closing due to the number of complaints they have received).

When we checked out, we were able to leave our bags in the hotel for safe keeping and we did meet the very friendly and helpful Jose when we came to pick them up later that afternoon.

All in all, there were no bells and whistles, but it was well located and had wifi and a bed so we were satisfied!

Maks and Josie

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as you can without a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2015

Small hotel in old building. Nice and clean renovated rooms. Quiet street, good restaurants and pubs nearby. You get the code of the front door and can come and go as you please. Not easy for parents with kids. But good for single tourists, or business travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1945fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

When we arrived we got a friendly welcome by the hotel owner Jorge. He did give us a little introduction with help of a map to show us where we can find anything. He also told us we can call him at any time if we need some help. As we did want to watch a football game we just asked for helping us to get the tickets and they did print out us the tickets. The Apartment is situated at a good location, directly at Avenida da Liberdade and also close to the old town (Baixa) and Bairro Alto. The apartment was clean and big but very simple - just fine for travellers like us which do not stay in the room all the day.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilippeT20140930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We got a good price on booking.com which really made for a good experience. Good location, easy to find (there's a sign), Wi-Fi that works and really friendly, English speaking, helpful staff. Free Lisbon maps. Spotlessly clean and comfy room. We'd be happy to return there. For the price, great value.

Room Tip: Obviously rooms facing the street in the middle of a city are going to be a little noisier, aren'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gavin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Traveled alone and had a one night stay at this hotel. Easy to find, and very close to everything. It is a tiny place all over, and at first it smelled a litte funny. But for 45€ I got a safe and good night sleep :) very friendly man at the desk who helped me with everything (almost to friendly). The room was nice enough, but the "decorative" pillows, and the blanket was a little dirty (but the bed sheets were clean ofc). Free wifi in the room, the man at the desk gave me the password when I checked in. Overall a good place to crash for a short stay in Lisbon if you're on a budget!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#155 of 255 in Lisbon
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,931 reviews
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#76 of 255 in Lisbon
2,113 reviews
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#137 of 255 in Lisbon
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Fashion Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Fashion Residence

Address: Da Gloria , N.0 7, Lisbon 1250, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Chiado & Carmo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 274 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range: €120 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn Fashion Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn Fashion Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing