We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
12
33
14
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
33
14
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Small hotel in old building. Nice and clean renovated rooms. Quiet street, good restaurants and pubs nearby. You get the code of the front door and can come and go as you please. Not easy for parents with kids. But good for single tourists, or business travellers.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1945fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

When we arrived we got a friendly welcome by the hotel owner Jorge. He did give us a little introduction with help of a map to show us where we can find anything. He also told us we can call him at any time if we need some help. As we did want to watch a football game we just asked for helping us to get the tickets and they did print out us the tickets. The Apartment is situated at a good location, directly at Avenida da Liberdade and also close to the old town (Baixa) and Bairro Alto. The apartment was clean and big but very simple - just fine for travellers like us which do not stay in the room all the day.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilippeT20140930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We got a good price on booking.com which really made for a good experience. Good location, easy to find (there's a sign), Wi-Fi that works and really friendly, English speaking, helpful staff. Free Lisbon maps. Spotlessly clean and comfy room. We'd be happy to return there. For the price, great value.

Room tip: Obviously rooms facing the street in the middle of a city are going to be a little noisier, aren't they? ;-) If that's an issue, ask for a room that doesn't face the street :-)
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gavin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Traveled alone and had a one night stay at this hotel. Easy to find, and very close to everything. It is a tiny place all over, and at first it smelled a litte funny. But for 45€ I got a safe and good night sleep :) very friendly man at the desk who helped me with everything (almost to friendly). The room was nice enough, but the "decorative" pillows, and the blanket was a little dirty (but the bed sheets were clean ofc). Free wifi in the room, the man at the desk gave me the password when I checked in. Overall a good place to crash for a short stay in Lisbon if you're on a budget!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This is a very basic hotel and for what they charge it is not worth it. You have to hunt for it in a side street as there is no reception area on the ground floor. The building is locked and when you first arrive you have to ring the bell and hope someone will come down and let you in. Then it is dragging your bags up a dangerous spiral staircase to a tiny desk with a receptionist who does't speak any English. There were no maps or any other tourist information available. We had a very small twin room with scarcely enough room to move and a similar size bathroom. For breakfast the hotel had an arrangement with a cafe around the corner. The location was good. I got the feeling they were not set up for non-Portuguese guests. We spent our first night in Lisbon looking for alternative accommodation.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelbugVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews