We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
Ranked #70 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2018

It was a great experience. We enjoyed this hotel a lot. The location is very close to city center. many thanks to the unique (Marcia) from the reception, she was so helpful and made our visit unforgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Every time I visit Lisbon I stay at the Eurostar das Letras. Not only do I feel like home there but I also find in this hotel the perfect atmosphere to enjoy a charming city like Lisbon.
I feel welcome since the very first minute I walk into the hotel. Rooms are exceptionally cozy and nicely decorated, location is perfect, breakfast buffet has every detail you can think of... and everything in a peaceful, relaxed and even intelectual atmosphere.
("Das Letras" is not only a name but a true inspirativo, as each room is dedícated to one writer) Staff deserve a special mention: great service attitude, perfect grooming, multilingual...
Eurostars das Letras is definitely my first choice in Lisbon

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three days in this hotel. Here is my review.

Location : It is 5 min walk away from the Main Street which is full of shops, bars and restaurants ! However the hotel is placed on a deserted street. For cabs and busses, it is convenient to walk towards the Main Street. So the location is decent.

Rooms : the room allotted to us on the 4th floor were very tiny and not much space to move about. The beds were soft and comfortable

Lobby : the pictures of the lobby are deceiving. It isn’t as big as the picture shows. But still I like the furniture used and it looks elegant

Staff : I must say the hotel staff were amazing. Right from the reception team to the room service to the bar, they were all so helpful, warm and polite. They always had a smile on their face. Infact I have added one more star just for the hotel team. Especially there was this one young lady at the reception named Maria ( I don’t remember the exact name but it was from M ) she was outstanding and very helpful.

Closing thoughts : Though they claim to be a 5-star, it definitely is not. And for the price I paid I think I could have got a better hotel and a room in and around the same area. So it is priced on the higher side. But on the whole a very comfortable stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank hsinghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

this is not a 5 star but it is a very good 4 star with wonderful staff especially dario and andre from recception i had e.mailed the hotel before arriving and requested a walkin shower and they obliged to all i asked for


good points
check in was a delight as was departure
room was big and fresh and a very large bed
bathroom had all u needed
breakfast was a mini feast each morning
hotel was very clean

hotel bar was cheaper than some of the outside bars
situation of hotel was great easy to get to town and very quiet at night this hotel gave us true value for what we paid and we hope to return again but for longer

bad points
there are none just wish we had stayed longer

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Check in was easy and pleasant. We were on the 6th floor with a view of other buildings, trees and a street. The room was spacious with a rain shower and a very long bathtub. Nice spacious room and plenty of closet space. Bed was comfortable and there is a sheet that lists 5 different types of pillows you can request! I requested 2 additional pillows and they were delivered within 5 minutes - nice.
Breakfast was included in our stay and was the same the three mornings we were there - lots of pastries, breads, meat, cheeses, some fruits, cereals, eggs, sausages, juices, salmon, yogurt, coffee and teas. Nice open floor plan for dining.
The bar serves up some strong drinks but with limited choices.
The location of the hotel is a little off the main thoroughfare. It was near lots of high end shops - if you are a shopper, good.We didn't seem to find many restaurants near the hotel for a quick bite so ended up eating more in the main plaza area.
Overall, a decent hotel for the price with good service.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovethesights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.9 km away
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
Eurostars Lisboa Parque
#90 of 255 in Lisbon
735 reviews
0.1 km away
Altis Grand Hotel
Altis Grand Hotel
#86 of 255 in Lisbon
1,037 reviews
0.4 km away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#28 of 255 in Lisbon
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Altis Prime
Altis Prime
#53 of 255 in Lisbon
727 reviews
0.5 km away
Inspira Santa Marta Hotel
0.9 km away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#61 of 255 in Lisbon
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Das Letras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Das Letras Hotel

Address: Rua Castilho 6 12, Lisbon 1250-069, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#24 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#60 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: €96 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Das Letras Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an ideal establishment for business travel and for enjoying tourism with one's partner or family. The hotel provides a business centre, Wi-Fi connections throughout the premises, a gym, sauna, private parking, a restaurant and four completely equipped meeting rooms adaptable for all kinds of corporate events of any size: from 10 persons in the Camoes Lounge to 120 in the Pessoa Lounge. The Das Letras Restaurant, with its decor in contemporary design and its outdoor terrace, serves the finest traditional, Portuguese cuisine and international dishes. Flanked by two large, emblematic Lisbon spaces, the Botanical Gardens and the Avenida da Liberdade, the Eurostars Das Letras enjoys a privileged location in the Portuguese capital, exactly at the point where the business city and the tourist and shopping areas meet. An endless assortment of Lisbon attractions are available within walking distance from the main door of the hotel: Praca Marques de Pombal, Santa Justa, Bairro Alto and its cultural and night-time offers, the Chiado and its book stores, the Castle of Sao Jorge, Alfama, Rossio Square, Praca do Comercio, Praca do Municipio, Rua da Prata, Graca, Lapa and even the streets close to the Benfica area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Das Letras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Das Letras Lisbon
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing