We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
Ranked #68 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Wonderful hotel. Great location. Staff are very friendly and helpful. If you are going to Lisbon then stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJMUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,483)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Das Letras Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 431 of 1,483 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

A very good and modern hotel. I had a room on the 6th floor. It was very quiet and comfortable. The interior is a bit dark to my tast, but it is new and modern - so everyting works very well. Staff is helpful and speak good english. Breakfast was bussy, but there was alway enough tables and food was ok. But I do not find this a real 5* hotel - more like 4*+.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My partner and I spent four days here over Easter. The hotel is quiet, clean and modern with very helpful staff. The room was comfortable with the biggest double bed I have ever seen! Breakfast was plentiful with a reasonable choice. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doroj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Eurostars das Letras is a clean modern hotel on a quiet street a few blocks from the Avenue da Liberdade, Lisbons answer to Madrid's Castellana. On the plus side: Service is good, and the rooms clean and comfortable. On the minus side: No fan vent in the bathroom; the bathroom is separated from the main room by a glass door which makes it impossible to put the light on at night without disturbing one's partner; and the breakfast features what tastes like instant coffee and frozen orange juice. No self respecting hotel in Portugal or Spain serves other than freshly squeezed orange juice! Also there is a 3am garbage collection that will wake even the most solidly stoned, so if you stay here ask for a room not on the street side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing Rua Castilho
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brookemacaulay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel after a 10 day cruise that ended in Lisbon. Our room and bathroom were very nice. The front desk was most helpful every time we needed assistance. They recommended great restaurants, spoke excellent English, helped us connect with our tour guide, and were overall extremely polite. The hotel is in a great location. We highly recommend this hotel. Very reasonably priced. Free wifi but they were having trouble with the wifi and we could only get it in the lobby. They also have 2 computers in the business center where we were able to use the computer and print boarding passes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsr6961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
The Vintage Lisboa
#60 of 253 in Lisbon
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altis Grand Hotel
#89 of 253 in Lisbon
908 reviews
PortoBay Liberdade
#25 of 253 in Lisbon
903 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Altis Avenida Hotel
Altis Avenida Hotel
#37 of 253 in Lisbon
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Das Letras Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Das Letras Hotel

Address: Rua Castilho 6-12, Lisbon 1250-069, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#35 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#42 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#58 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: €90 - €639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Das Letras Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an ideal establishment for business travel and for enjoying tourism with one's partner or family. The hotel provides a business centre, Wi-Fi connections throughout the premises, a gym, sauna, private parking, a restaurant and four completely equipped meeting rooms adaptable for all kinds of corporate events of any size: from 10 persons in the Camoes Lounge to 120 in the Pessoa Lounge. The Das Letras Restaurant, with its decor in contemporary design and its outdoor terrace, serves the finest traditional, Portuguese cuisine and international dishes. Flanked by two large, emblematic Lisbon spaces, the Botanical Gardens and the Avenida da Liberdade, the Eurostars Das Letras enjoys a privileged location in the Portuguese capital, exactly at the point where the business city and the tourist and shopping areas meet. An endless assortment of Lisbon attractions are available within walking distance from the main door of the hotel: Praca Marques de Pombal, Santa Justa, Bairro Alto and its cultural and night-time offers, the Chiado and its book stores, the Castle of Sao Jorge, Alfama, Rossio Square, Praca do Comercio, Praca do Municipio, Rua da Prata, Graca, Lapa and even the streets close to the Benfica area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Das Letras Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Das Letras Lisbon
Eurostars Das Letras Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing