We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood”
Review of O Corvo

O Corvo
Ranked #121 of 5,174 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Neighbourhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Had an octopus and a fish (sea bass, I think - it was the dish of the day). Reasonable prices and pretty good meals - I found them to be too oily, so if that’s not your thing you might want to reconsider. Apart from that good service and quality.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 93dashag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

We tried the veg croquettes, a salad, and grilled fish, which were all great. Really nice staff, and a good atmosphere!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pioneer62866849536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful lunch. We ordered the vegetable soup, crispy chicken focaccia and fish special of the day followed by coffee, cheese cake and chocolate cake ALL OUTSTANDING!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank X1321UQdebrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Just had a super brunch in O Corvo. Very relaxing spot with great menu for breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner. Lovely staff also.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank kaks122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Welcoming staff with a quirky atmosphere but the food was average in a city full of great restaurants. We came for dinner, and although the food was pleasant it was not wow. Maybe brunch is better? The waitress told us that the fish dish would take 30-40 minutes so we ordered immediately but the appetisers took so long to arrive the fish and a steak was also brought out at the same time! When we said we have only just been served our appetisers the waiter looked at us as if to say "and....?".They kept the fish warm but not the vegetables for some reason and they did cook a new steak. Also description suggests they are veggie friendly but there weren't many veggie options on the menu. Probably wouldn't go again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TopsMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Corvo also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to O Corvo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing