We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
443
265
47
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
265
47
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming cap two hours nice pool tropical shower great hotel minute walk room was immaculately clean steam room massage service bit crowded definitely return to this hotel very helpful staff swimming pool huge bathroom perfect spot breakfast was included nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the bus station and a very easy walk to the Fatima Sanctuary. Our room was updated with a huge bathroom on the third floor. Even though our room was on the street side, we didn't hear any noise. We had steak sandwiches and Gintonics at the hotel bar, which was more then sufficient after trapsing all through the sighting areas in 90+ degree weather. The sandwiches were tasty and the drinks cold. Breakfast was a large assortment of typical European breakfast offerings. The fruit was extraordinarily fresh. The thing that really stood out was the front desk staff. My husband picked up the flu from someone in our tour in Lisbon. We were due to start walking the Camino Portuguese from Santarem. Gonsalo (I hope this is right) arranged for a taxi to meet us at the Santarem bus station and take us to a more manageable walking point. Gonsalo also arranged to mail a large parcel for us, even though the post office was closed. Both of these services were WAY above and beyond. I highly recommend this hotel. Well worth it for the customer service alone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank LonelyPlanet1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review and comments. We were very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Dom Gonçalo and that the team managed to make it more enjoyable. We hope your husband recovered well and both had a lovely Camino.
Hope also to see you again in a near future and wishing you a nice trip back home.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The welcome warm, the room was clean and spacious and the amenities adequate. The front desk even loaned us adapters for our phones. We were given maps with directions and vouchers for discounts!
Could not ask for more!
Wheelchairs welcome here and adapted accommodation available!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TriniTraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and comments. The team was very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for choosing Dom Gonçalo Hotel.
We wish you happy vacations and a nice trip back home.

Looking forward to see you in a near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with incredible location. The facilities were renovated recently and the rooms are spacious and confortable. The beds are very good and also the pillows. Althought it's near the main street, the rooms are quiet and confortable. Inside the room you have a big table, a chair and lots of power outlets to charge all your devices, such as computer, mobilie, tablets, etc. The breakfast was a bit boring with not much variety.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bazzar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear customer,
Thank you for the evaluation you made of your experience at the Hotel Dom Gonçalo. We hope you can visit us again in the future and that at that time your whole experience will be truly perfect! Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This hotel is in the perfect location should you want to visit Fatima. Parking was good, the rooms were clean, great bathroom and shower and very nice breakfast. Many shops and restaurants are located just down the street. If you happen to have one of those cravings for a McDonalds, (heaven forbid) there is one just behind the hotel. We were able to get rock star parking in the first spot just outside the reception hall. This almost never happens. You can leave your car and walk to the shrine or anywhere else for that matter.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CSimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

My husband and I went to Fatima for a religious conference. We wanted a hotel that was convenient, comfortable and clean. The Dom Goncalo, easily met these conditions. The room was a bit small, but our stop was part of an extended trip so we had two large suitcases to deal with. The best thing was that there was an air conditioning unit in the room and we could control the temperature.
Another great feature is there restaurant. When we were visiting there were not a lot of options close to the shrine and we usually try to avoid the hotel restaurant. We ended up eating there every night. Yes, it was that good. The breakfast buffet also offers many options.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MCMS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews