We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Fatima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is a really beautiful hotel with every convenience. While we did not ourselves avail of the pool and spa facilities some members of our group did and found both to be of a very high standard. The hotel itself is beautifully furnished and just a short walk to the Shrine. The whole hotel is impeccable. During our recent six day stay we found the Dom Goncalo to be excellent in every way. Our room was spacious, plenty of storage, nicely furnished, with extremely comfortable bed and pillows. The bed linen was changed each day and the room was immaculately clean. The bathroom was equally spacious with hairdryer, toiletries etc. Food was good, plentiful and varied. The reception staff were friendly, courteous and anxious to help in any way they could. The staff in the diningroom were also extremely helpful, courteous, and no request was too much trouble for them. We had a really enjoyable experience during our stay at the Dom Goncalo and would undoubtedly stay here again and would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel wholeheartedly to our friends. Thank you Dom Goncalo.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philomena657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest,

We were happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Dom Goncalo in Fatima. Thank you for your review and kind words. Hope to see you again in a near future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the bus station and a very easy walk to the Fatima Sanctuary. Our room was updated with a huge bathroom on the third floor. Even though our room was on the street side, we didn't hear any noise. We had steak sandwiches and Gintonics at the hotel bar, which was more then sufficient after trapsing all through the sighting areas in 90+ degree weather. The sandwiches were tasty and the drinks cold. Breakfast was a large assortment of typical European breakfast offerings. The fruit was extraordinarily fresh. The thing that really stood out was the front desk staff. My husband picked up the flu from someone in our tour in Lisbon. We were due to start walking the Camino Portuguese from Santarem. Gonsalo (I hope this is right) arranged for a taxi to meet us at the Santarem bus station and take us to a more manageable walking point. Gonsalo also arranged to mail a large parcel for us, even though the post office was closed. Both of these services were WAY above and beyond. I highly recommend this hotel. Well worth it for the customer service alone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank LonelyPlanet1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review and comments. We were very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Dom Gonçalo and that the team managed to make it more enjoyable. We hope your husband recovered well and both had a lovely Camino.
Hope also to see you again in a near future and wishing you a nice trip back home.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The welcome warm, the room was clean and spacious and the amenities adequate. The front desk even loaned us adapters for our phones. We were given maps with directions and vouchers for discounts!
Could not ask for more!
Wheelchairs welcome here and adapted accommodation available!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TriniTraveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and comments. The team was very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for choosing Dom Gonçalo Hotel.
We wish you happy vacations and a nice trip back home.

Looking forward to see you in a near future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with incredible location. The facilities were renovated recently and the rooms are spacious and confortable. The beds are very good and also the pillows. Althought it's near the main street, the rooms are quiet and confortable. Inside the room you have a big table, a chair and lots of power outlets to charge all your devices, such as computer, mobilie, tablets, etc. The breakfast was a bit boring with not much variety.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bazzar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations M, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear customer,
Thank you for the evaluation you made of your experience at the Hotel Dom Gonçalo. We hope you can visit us again in the future and that at that time your whole experience will be truly perfect! Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This hotel is in the perfect location should you want to visit Fatima. Parking was good, the rooms were clean, great bathroom and shower and very nice breakfast. Many shops and restaurants are located just down the street. If you happen to have one of those cravings for a McDonalds, (heaven forbid) there is one just behind the hotel. We were able to get rock star parking in the first spot just outside the reception hall. This almost never happens. You can leave your car and walk to the shrine or anywhere else for that matter.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CSimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fatima hotels
1 km away
Santa Maria Hotel -- Fatima
0.5 km away
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
Hotel Anjo de Portugal
#2 of 41 in Fatima
512 reviews
1.5 km away
Luz Houses
Luz Houses
#1 of 41 in Fatima
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Estrela de Fatima
0.9 km away
Hotel Coracao De Fatima
Hotel Coracao De Fatima
#7 of 41 in Fatima
99 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Aleluia
Hotel Aleluia
#8 of 41 in Fatima
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa

Address: Rua Jacinta Marto 100, Fatima 2495-450, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Santarem District > Fatima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fatima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fatima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fatima
Price Range: €52 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the center of Portugal, close to three World Heritage Monuments and 10 min walk from the Sanctuary of Fatima, you'll find this boutique hotel the perfect stay for relaxation, great food or a romantic or family escape. Excellent accessibility: 2 minutes from the main highway Lisbon-Porto. Personal touch in every detail: freshly cut flowers, beautiful gardens, extensive buffet breakfast and room service, cosy fireplace corner, library, Wellness Spa with inviting facilities including heated pool and fitness room free for guests. There is also a wide range of health and beauty treatments by appointment. Beautiful rooms with free wi-fi access, pillows menu, safe, central heating and air conditioning. The hotel is children's friendly offering kids menu, kids room, playground area in the garden, free cribs and free extra beds for children up to 11 years old. Free Wireless Internet in all public areas and in rooms, free internet point, top reviewed restaurant and bicycles service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Goncalo Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Goncalo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing