We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
79
38
11
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
38
11
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish barstayed for nightsplenty of foodthe busbreadallocatedpilgrimsgrouppilgrimagesanctuaryportugal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We arrived on a package tour organised by Kensington Travel.
Kensington's local rep. who had a poor ability with English, disappeared as soon as we had got off the coach, this most probably did not help with what was to come.
As soon as we approached the check in desk and stated who we were, the person who seemed to be in charge, demanded a list of travellers showing who had reserved single rooms.We were a group of 32 people.
One of our party had a list of the group and the suggestion was made that if the double rooms were allocated first, those remaining would require single rooms.
This was not acceptable to the hotel.
We began going through the list annotating who required single rooms and surprise surprise the hotel suddenly came up with the list themselves !
We were, in the most, senior citizens tired after a journey from the U.K.
I was shocked at the total lack of courtesy and inflexibility , close to aggressive rudeness, displayed by the person in reception which was totally unnecessary.
Our room was comfortable, although one member of our group lost all power and water on the day we were leaving and was unable to shower in his room.
The food was acceptable, we were on half board and the included wine very nice
The staff in the restaurant were extremely pleasant and very helpful.
The location excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMS28111973, Gerente at Hotel Santo Amaro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you very much for your comment in which our hotel is evaluated for the good and for the bad reasons.
Unfortunally these were difficult dates for everyone, hotel and clients.
We have tried to accomplish every single request, and complaints, some were satisfied, some were not.
We apologize for whatever went wrong, but we aware that we have done our best.
Even before you left, we have sent an email to your agency, excusing ourselves for what we have known that happen wrong among other issues.
On your comment there are some things that we weren't aware of, to try to correct them in useful time.

Anyway, thank you so much for your evaluation, that might help us on future times with other clients, and help us to have a better service.

Kind Regards,
Jacinta
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, and it was fine. It was close to the Sanctuary. Staffs were nice. Our room was cleaned by the housekeeper but we prefer not. Since there's no card to put on the knob of the door "do not disturb", it was cleaned anyway. Thank you :)!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank jeanskie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Nazaré G, recepção at Hotel Santo Amaro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much for your comment and having stayed with us!
We are very happy that you have enjoyed so much your stay.
Having such an experience in Fatima, where we have had a contribution, is also what makes us feel truly rewarded!
The expectations of our customers are truly indeed one of our goals.
We always try to do our best, and satisfied customers are what keeps us working and improving in all our services.
We look forward to your next visit and hopefully that doesn’t take it so long.
Thank you for your rating and review!
«Hotel Santo Amaro, your home from home»

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Stayed in Santo Amaro while on pilgramage to Fatima 4 nights. Great staff from we arrived at 1.30 at night when owner and staff were there to greet us and had food ready until the owner waved us bye on street at 7,00 am the morning we left,always plenty of food too,

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank callaghanwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Have just returned from a pilgrimage to Fatima. We stayed in the wonderful hotel a short walk from everywhere worth visiting. When we arrived as a group of 25 we were quickly checked in and allocated our rooms. We stayed on the the 5th Floor which had a lovely balcony overlooking the courtyards. The room/ensuite was immaculate and during our stay it was kept that way. The staff couldn't do enough for us; they were courteous, friendly and totally professional in their handing of everything. The food was so tasty and plentiful. I'm sure we all put on weight with all the food we ate.

This hotel should definitely be on the top of anyone's list if they want to stay in Fatima. It's a family run hotel with a lovely shop attached where you can purchase anything you may need at a reasonable price. There are two chapels down stairs to cater for large of small groups. Also the only Irish Bar in Fatima is on this premises.

Thank you to everyone for making our stay in Fatima a memorable one. The staff are a credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: I loved the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M-P7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Nazaré G, recepção at Hotel Santo Amaro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much for your comment and having stayed with us!
We are very happy that you have enjoyed so much your stay.
Having such an experience in Fatima, where we have had a contribution, is also what makes us feel truly rewarded!
The expectations of our customers are truly indeed one of our goals.
We always try to do our best, and satisfied customers are what keeps us working and improving in all our services.
We look forward to your next visit and hopefully that doesn’t take it so long.
Thank you for your rating and review!
«Hotel Santo Amaro, your home from home»

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Good price for 2 nights, room was below average, room was smelly, room was cold, bathroom leaked water, shouldnt have been this way on check in, but they did change the room to matrimonio, room was still average, needs reburbing.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews