We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
61
71
36
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
71
36
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants ham bread great location double bed room was clean hotel is located recommend this hotel jam cheese 5mins sanctuary pilgrimage pros cons shrine candles
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This is a great budget alternative in Fatima. It is very close to everything and about 200 meters from the sanctuary. The staff were friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable. it is all you need when visiting Fatima as you feel you are in the thick of the whole Fatima experience. It is hard driving around Fatima because of the one way streets and there is not a lot of parking for the Hotel. However once parked you can walk everywhere.

Breakfast and wifi was included and breakfast was plenty although basic. The staff were very attentive and helpful. It was a lovely place to say, where you got great value for money

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian_ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one nite in May. The place is about 200 mtrs walking distance from the sanctuary. It's a very small not steep climb.
The hotel has very good airy rooms, a nice restaurant and the hosts are just very nice. The check in process is fast and no hassles. Nice clean bathrooms and hot water with toiletries provided. Usually the breakfast is free and not a very elaborate one but good enough. For veg people it is a bit of challenge. For us Indians the food surely is a challenge but manageable.
There are plenty of hotels around and we loved this one.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vishwanath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Very close walk to the sanctuary. Free carparking which is a bonus. The rooms are quite roomy with basic facilities. Dinner can be also had in the hotel. Be aware however that the bread, olives, pate etc that are given to you while waiting for your meal all cost. This is not made clear. Breakfast is very basic with little variety...bread, cake, cheese.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Newytraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The young woman who checked us in was great- very friendly and welcoming. I wish I had caught her name because she was really great at her job and deserves a mention!! The room was basic and dated but spacious, clean and had everything we needed for our 2 night pilgrimage. Very reasonable price, especially since it included a large and filling breakfast of coffee, juice, ham, cheese, bread, croissants and cake.

However, the problems came when we went to dinner at the restaurant. The young man who was serving us was so rude to my wife, I couldn't believe it! Basil Fawlty would've been proud! The food was ok, but the service was slow. Had much better else where in Fatima for much cheaper!

Overall, when we come back to Fatima we will happily stay here but stay clear of the restaurant, except for the free breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grezbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Hotel does not meet 3 star requirements. Breakfast does not even meet 2 star requirements as is not buffet.
Heating system is in fact on the wall, but not working.
Parking spaces announced, but there are only 3 spaces and some are used by staff, on arrival had to leave the car parked at the acess ramp.
Not as important but still relevant, bath products (gel or essences) or other sanitary products were only on request (toothbrushes or shaving kits) and were charged if requested, although it's a requirement for 2 star hotels to have them available on the room.
Luggage service not available (3 star requiment)
Beverage offer in the room not available (3 star requirement).
3 piece suit at reception nowhere to be seen, staff is dressed with casual clothes (3 star requiment)
Bath towel was dirty (no more comment necessary).

Meaning that is announced a 3 star hotel meeting the requirements for a 1 star Superior Tourist hotel. This was not what I paid for...

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 262ivog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews