We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fatima GuestHouse(Fatima)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$67
    US$59
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Domus Pacis(Fatima)(Great Value!)
    US$66
    US$63
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    US$96
    US$87
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Santo Amaro(Fatima)(Great Value!)
    US$48
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$79
    US$60
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 17% below average rates

    The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Hotel Coracao De Fatima(Fatima)(Great Value!)
    US$49
    US$42
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 43% below average rates

    The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$59
    US$51
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 43% below average rates

    The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (90)
    Filter reviews
    90 results
    Traveller rating
    21
    37
    22
    3
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    21
    37
    22
    3
    7
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 90 reviews
    Reviewed 22 September 2014

    This hotel was a bit hard to find, we had to drive a couple of circles, as the area around the hotel was not updated on our GPS's (take a right turn before all the stalls with souvenirs). We chose this hotel due to its low price (25€ for 2 including breakfast). Open air parking is available at the back of the hotel.
    The rooms were small but OK for the price, but don't expect something fancy. The bed was merely a mattress on springs and wasn't very comfortable and was also a bit noisy. The isolation was also poor, we could hear our neighbours flushing the toilet and heard water running down pipes everywhere.
    The breakfast is ok, but again not great.
    The reason I give this a rating of 3/5 is merely because it was so cheap.

    • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 920fd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 April 2014

    Firstly, I shall start with the pros. There was free wi-fi in the room and a very good selection of TV channels (around 30) although the TV reception for some channels weren't so good. Room and bathroom were clean. The hotel had a free, private open-air carpark. Location was good - 3 minutes' walk to the Sanctuary and near restaurants. The price per night was below €20 during this peak period, which was the reason we chose the hotel.

    Unfortunately, the cons outweigh the pros in this hotel. Staff were not that friendly (unlike the other hotels in Fatima), the carpet in the room was dirty, the room had nowhere to put our luggage unless we wanted to put the luggage on the floor or on the writing table. Either place would have inconvenienced us greatly so we ended up stuffing our small bag in the wardrobe! The worst part was the very lousy sound isolation in the room. Granted that most hotels in Portugal have poor sound isolation but this was terrible. We heard very, very clearly the toilet above our room being flushed and the water noisily running down the plumbing. Disgusting!

    Breakfast selection was poor but the thing that took away my appetite was witnessing the staff use a cloth to wipe the table where the food was and immediately after, use the same cloth to wipe the dirty, stained floor (black footprints were clearly visible) where some coffee had dripped onto! She went back to the kitchen, came back in a jiffy and continued to wipe the food table with the same cloth!! Given the time that she had taken, she would have probably just given the cloth a cursory rinse instead of a thorough washing. This kind of hygiene is so not acceptable especially when it comes to dealing with food for consumption. I would have at least expected her to use a separate cloth or a mop for the floor. Terrible! I rated cleanliness as 'poor' because of this incident.

    Suffice to say, we shall not stay at this hotel again. It is, without a doubt, the worst hotel that we have stayed at in Fatima!

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Fairtrav
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 December 2013

    Stayed here Dec 6 till 11, 2013. Although this is a two star hotel, it is very clean and a 5 minute walk minutes walk to the shrine / Basilika. Wifi is FREE albeit a bit weak. Food is okay. However, need to change the carpet. Service is good despite limited staff. Staff is kind and friendly

    Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    1  Thank degirl0420
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 November 2012

    A bit hard to find due to the road works but worth the frustration.[get to the roundabout with the children on and take the cobbled street just before the car-park turn off]
    Real value for money if you want to visit Fatima centre and in a quite location two minutes walk from the shrine. Typical continental breakfast and pleasant but limited lunch and evening meal.
    Bedrooms are modern a little small but very clean. One small fault lets the service down, the reception is under staffed in the morning.

    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank MFURSE
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

    Yes the breakfast isn't amazing, the wifi in the room has pretty weak signal, but for the price and location you won't get much better. Rooms are pretty clean, well decorated, staff is friendly. Overall, it's a pretty neat hotel for such a low cost.

    • Stayed: August 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Sérgio P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews