We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
156
116
22
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
116
22
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast was included nice hotel easy walk minutes walking loved this hotel room was spacious lunch and dinner i highly recommend this hotel star hotel wifi soap sanctuary shrine luxury station furniture accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the location is excellent. The hotel is close to the sanctuary, way of the cross, restaurants, cafes and shops.

The rooms appear to have been refurbished and updated. However, in some rooms there is a bit of a musty smell. Also, the cleaning staff spray the sheets with a "febreze" type of spray, which is not good for those who have chemical sensitivities.

However, my number one cause of concern is that a picture of the Fatima sanctuary, including the Holy Cross, has been placed on everything! Most notably, on bathroom towels and the doormat at the front entrance to the hotel. For Christians and Catholics, the Cross is holy. It CANNOT be placed on things that are going to be stepped on, where it will be desecrated. This is unacceptable and offensive.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PilgrimCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed for one night.
Park for car.
Good relation Price/coust.
Nice Breakfast.
Very nice Staff. We arrived late to the hotel, about 2 am. Staff very helpful in explaining the overall operation of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllBlacks30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The staff is SUPER FRIENDLY! Seriously, I was amazed!! They are very professional and always with a smile in their face.

The hotel is very well located near the Santuário. It was easy to park the car outside on the street (we didn't put the car in the hotel’s park).

The room was big, clean and very comfortable. Tv and wifi available for free.
Private clean bathroom with hot water, soap, towels, etc...

We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel's restaurant and it was really good!
We arrived late and were very tired so we decided to try the hotel’s restaurant. A waiter came to us and took our order. Some time later we were talking and eating and we realize that we were the only guests there and the staff were starting to prepare the tables for the next day. We asked the waiter if the restaurant was closed and he said yes. We apologized and said that we would eat faster to let them work properly. He insisted: “No. Please enjoy your meal. We have time. Take your time. No worries.” We were surprised with his friendly attitude! Then we started joking with all the staff saying that we would help them cleaning the restaurant and they all laugh. I think they should be tired, but they didn’t complain and insisted with us for us to take time and enjoy our meal. Dinner was delicious!
For breakfast we had plenty of good food to choose.

Very good value for money.

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

Definitely an excellent accommodation!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyDiass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Mum & I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights & 3 days. It was clean and had good daily servicing. The reception staff were very helpful with information and contacting taxi services etc. The staff in the restaurant for breakfast was excellent and we had dinner there one night, and they were also very helpful. All the staff spoke English, communication was not an issue. The location was very good for the basilica, especially in the evening after the candlelight procession - not a long walk back, late in the evening. We were very happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third floor facing the road, but no issue with noise.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Celina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

A wonderful peaceful haven in the coming and going of a jam packed visit to a very
popular destination. We loved this hotel! The rooms are clean,fresh, spacious and
very comfortable. The staff from the front desk, the waiters and cleaning staff were
generous in giving of their time to help us and answer questions. The service
and help made our stay even more enjoyable. Highly recommend this Hotel!

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the Boulavard and it had a little balcony. LOVELY VIEW!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuffyclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews