We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
778
215
49
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
215
49
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour seasonsthe banyan treeroyal familiesdynamic poolelegant hoteljames bondmolton brown toiletriesdoor mansecret serviceold world charmfive star hotelold schoolold styleturn down servicesmoked salmontrain stationpool area
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

To find the entrance was not easy since you do have to go around the building but once you get there you really enjoy every second at this magnificent hotel with a majestic structure and an elegant decoration from the twenties on the inside. Best of all is the nice and professional service that takes very good care of you on your stay. Rooms are big and very nice decorated with a large and comfortable bathroom. I recommend you to choose a room with a view overlooking the park and the sea shore. This is a hotel that belongs to the Banyan Tree chain so the spa area is outstanding and enjoyable with an awesome dynamic indoor pool that makes you possible to swim in winter time and since I went in this period of the year I could not enjoy the great outdoor pool that this hotel has as well. Do not miss the breakfast is excellent. I am willing to go back and enjoy the 7 golf courses that they have nearby. The only pitfall of this hotel is so that it had some permission for smoking in some reception rooms when they had weddings or parties and it was kind of annoying since in my country smoking in public indoor areas has been banned.

Room Tip: Higher floors and towards the sea side is better. I got the room 510 and it was wonderful.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

The HP is perfect if you like classic style and service!

Banyan tree SPA is great.

Well many reviews confirm this, but I want to draw the attention to their restaurant "4 Seasons Grill" which is listed under a wrong address on TA (it is not in Cascais, but right in the HP). The restaurant is decorated in a rather "vintage"/classic style and spoils you with delicious food. They offer interesting menues with wine+water included. Good value made us enjoy dinner here twice.
Service is traditional and good.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank soinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

We have frequently stayed at the Palacio Estoril. A great hotel, partnered with 2 golf courses - (one championship). The newly inaugurated spa of international quality is
quite reasonably priced. There are 2 good restaurants with excellent service and a very gppd wine-cellar.We do not hesitate to recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oleg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Should you not be a sucker for everything edgy, hip and ultra modern then this place probably has your name written all over it. Everything from decor to style of service screams of proper 'grand hotel', which is quite pleasant when is being pampered to the max. We got to enjoy the suites overlooking the pool, which had an interesting two floor layout. Service was very attentive from check in to check out. Breakfast and martinis at the bar are definitely recommended. Hopefully we will get to go back in the not so distant future :)

Michele & family

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Mickey892013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Recently had a few days in this very grand hotel. We had a splendid room with wonderful views over the gardens and the sea. The Banyan Spa was very enjoyable, a great place to unwind and relax. Although it was November, we even managed to sunbathe and swim in the beautiful outdoor pool. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here, all excellent. Glorious big bed and fine bed linen, and loved the Molton Brown toiletries. Excellent breakfast in a large, elegant dining room.
Delighted to discover that Ian Fleming stayed here and based Casino Royal on his experiences of the hotel and the nearby Estoril Casino - although casino was not worth going to, not glamorous at all. Unlike the wonderfully atmospheric hotel bar, where they served exquisite cocktails. This is a hotel that we will most definately visit again. Superb.

Room Tip: Opt for a garden and sea view if you can. Some rooms have balconies.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews