We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late lunch”

Baiuka Grill Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 116 Restaurants in Estoril
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$29
Cuisines: Portuguese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The best grilled sea fish in natural charcoal.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful late lunch experience at this restaurant yesterday..beautiful seafood,excellent house wine and one of the best customer service experiences ever.
Many thanks for a wonderful couple of hours on a beautiful afternoon yesterday.
Margaret and Dave

Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited for a short break and had lunch every day here. The fish was excellent and the wine good. The price was very reasonable. Great place to relax chill and watch the world go by.

1  Thank KnightRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeDinis_Web, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Baiuka Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear KnightRC,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely feedback on your experience at Baiuka Grill Restaurant.
We are very happy to see how much you enjoyed our service and food.

We really hope to have the chance to see you again on your next trip to Cascais.

Warmest regards,
Paulo Figueira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I lived in this part of the world for many years and whenever I now go over to Estoril, I have to take a walk along the beach promenade from S.Joao do Estoril to Cascais and back. There are plenty of coffee shops/restaurants along the way but one of my favourites is the Baiuka Grill. You can just sit and have a beer, coffee or enjoy an early breakfast with a nice toast that only the Portuguese know how to make! Whatever you decide to have there it is great; excellent service, excellent food and the view is the best!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fatscarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeDinis_Web, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Baiuka Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear fatscarv,
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your breakfast with us!
We truly appreciate your kind words in regards of our service.

Best regards,
Paulo Figueira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is right on the beachfront promenade, next to Azimut, between Estoril and Cascais. Excellent seafood, sitting outside overlooking the beach. Our waiter was very good and great fun. We really enjoyed our lunch here.

Thank MikeRobboTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeDinis_Web, Admin Tripadvisor at Baiuka Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear MikeRobboTravel,
We truly appreciate your review and thank you for your candid feedback regarding your experience in Baiuka Grill Restaurant.

Hoping to see you again when back to Cascais!

Best regards,
Paulo Figueira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

The food is amazing (tasty, fresh). Service - excellent especially very nice waiter - Thiago. Thank You very much.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeDinis_Web, Admin. Tripadvisor at Baiuka Grill Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Robert M,
We truly appreciate your review and thank you for your candid feedback regarding your experience in Baiuka Grill Restaurant.

Hoping to see you again when back to Cascais!

Best regards,
Paulo Figueira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baiuka Grill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Baiuka Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing