We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Londres
Nearby Hotels
US$352
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lido(Estoril)
US$159
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alvorada(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$212
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saboia Estoril Hotel(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$440
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
133
232
150
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
232
150
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationswimming pooloverlooked the gardenthree starrental carstaying at this hotellovely poolnearest beachhalf boardfresh fruitcold meatslisbon city centresea frontsmall balconycleaned every daythe ground floorbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

The location is amazing because we love walking and it was close to the beach, local shops, pharmacy, casino and etc etc etc. The rooms are good, nothing special. The staff are really good, they accommodated us in a proper floor and room, as I was with my baby, so spot on! The breakfast is amazing, unforgettable. I couldn't enjoy the swimming pool because it was freezing for my taste but we had a nice time in the garden and play area. I loved my staying.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felipecsabbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Just back from spending a great week in Hotel Londres for a padel tennis tournament.
The hotel was clean & tidy & modern.
The bar staff were friendly and helpful - Helena & João I mean you!
The beach was within walking distance as was the train station that was an easy link into Cascais or further a field.
I might also add the local Italian, 100yards away, “DiCasa” became our team’s second home and the food was fabulous and more than reasonable!
Would recommend and wouldn’t hesitate in visiting again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bethany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Just back from a very enjoyable week on the Lisbon Coast. We stayed in Londres which is well located to the Beach in Estoril and also the train which runs every 20 mins into Lisbon city centre. The hotel has a nice pool and sun bathing area and the breakfast buffet was very generous. High standard of cleaning daily and we found the staff helpful and friendly. Cascais is about a twenty min walk along a nice coastal promenade and it has a great choice of Restaurants and bars. Would definitely recommend as a good base.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We wanted to come to this part of Portugal to explore Lisbon and its surrounding attractions. The Lisbon hotels seemed rather pricey even at the end of September and so we opted for the Hotel Londres, with the intention of using it as base. It fulfilled this function admirably.
The Londres is situated in a very handy location. It is about a fifteen minute walk to the beach at Estoril and also the railway station. Trains run from here every quarter of an hour into Lisbon city centre. The journey takes roughly thirty minutes and the return fare is about six euros. The sites of Belem can also be reached by train, whilst Sintra and its palaces are about a 25 minute drive away. The hotel does not have a car park except three spaces in front of reception, but free street parking is available 100 yards away.
The reception and other communal areas are quite utilitarian and functional, but the guest rooms are of a reasonably size, with reasonably sized bathrooms and comfortable beds. The hotel was kept spotlessly clean.
At the rear of the Londres there is a terrace with sun-loungers and a swimming pool for those wanting to cool off after a day of sight-seeing. There is also a permanently staffed bar and a more than adequate buffet breakfast is served every morning at the lower level.
As was the case in all of the six hotels we stayed in Spain and Portugal, none had tea or coffee making facilities as standard in the room. If you are that way inclined, it might be worth digging out the old travelling kettle.
All the staff in the hotel were very helpful and pleasant. With the exception of the hotel shop selling copies of the Daily Mail, there is not a lot wrong with the Londres. It is not luxurious, but it serves its purpose at a reasonable price and I have no hesitation in recommending it to visitors planning to explore the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

It is unbelievable how being nice with guests can make the difference.
From the moment we arrived you could notice the massive lack of hospitality and how unprepared the staff of the hotel was. When you travel for several hours and you arrive at the exact check in time, we've been "welcomed" by the reception with the bill in advance, for our stay and with the room not being ready yet.
I want to mention that we booked two months in advance our stay and our time spent there was for 7 days.
During our staying we encountered major errors in how the hotel is managed and how important is to train the members of the staff.
When we asked for an iron, they just told us that they don't have one and hang up the phone.
There is no bar service after midnight, even if you are asking just for a glass of wine and a beer. When I asked the night receptionist if they provide room service we got again the same cold attitude and a negative answer. I believe he is really busy if he's never at the desk not when you walk in to the hotel, or when you have to knock on the door when you return after midnight and you try to get in.
The moment when a group of 80 people checked in was the tip of the iceberg of unacceptable hospitality.
You could notice straight away that the bar staff were completely untrained when there was a line of 30 people waiting for a drink, the bartender struggling with making two mojitos and another 3 members of the staff are chatting in the pantry with the unexpected amount of people waiting over 30 min to get service. Of course at this point, two other members of the reception team,were just watching the entire "spectacle".
The place is a disgrace and very expensive for what they have to offer.
I will definitely not return!
I forgot to mention that the room cleaners are very loud in the morning and you can hear every single sound through the old fashion doors. Our room was right next to cleaning cupboard also so a nice early morning every morning.
The decor is very old and very overused, even if they mention that they had a recent refurbished.
A last mention, the receptionist with tattoos don't deserve to work at the front desk, even if it was just a simple supermarket.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mircea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews