We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Inglaterra
Nearby Hotels
US$299
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saboia Estoril Hotel(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alvorada(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clube Do Lago(Estoril)
US$108
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Londres(Estoril)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
110
161
64
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
161
64
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingquirky hotelrooftop poolnice citysunny roomjust returned from a weektrain stationstaff were exceptionalpool area was goodquiet streetspeak good englishroom was spaciouswell worth a visitminute walkcleaned every dayhotel is locatedbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Hi,

The decor is unique; in the pool you can enjoy the sea view. In 10/15 minutes walk you can be at the beach.
The rooms are well appointed and spacious.
In the Sky Bar Estoril (Hotel's outdoor bar) you can enjoy a good cocktail or a splendid açaí cup.
Breakfast is diverse, the restaurant is tasteful and the staff friendly.
It was a fun and very well spent day. The only drawback is that I am far away and can not enjoy this space more often.
Keep up the great work. :)

Room Tip: stylist; different: well decorated; spacious, close to beach; gourmet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marissavieira1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I was staying for 3 nights due to a conference nearby. The location was excellent (2-3 minutes walk to the conference centre). Unfortunately, the only single bed available was a bunk bed (Ikea...), which might be fun for kids, but awful for an adult as one cannot sit on it without hitting its head in the upper bed, especially when it's dark.
Room was clean. No bath, just a very small shower. No option to make coffee or tea in the room, and using the safe requires extra charge,
Breakfast was good and fresh, although I personally didn't like the coffee. I didn't use all the hotel's facilities. Wi-Fi, however, was good. A small TV.
Booking a taxi to the airport is possible through the reception, at the price of 50 Euros, compared with 30 Euros I've paid by ordering a taxi directly.

Room Tip: Avoid the bunk bed, unless you are a child
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dr. Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

There is a lot of accommodation to choose from in Estoril, so why Hotel Inglaterra? It's very smart and spotlessly clean and in a great location with a rather pleasant rooftop pool. There is a choice of room types, so in the new wing for superior and modern or in the main, fabulously old, well maintained main building, which is also very comfortable and spacious, but a little on the quirky side. The food is excellent - breakfast is delicious, plentiful and un-hurried and on the one occasion we used room service, it was quick and our food was cooked to perfection. Nights are quiet and the comfy beds make for a great sleep. But what totally makes this place is the staff, who were always friendly, efficient and very professional. There is a relaxed but organised vibe. My twelve-year-old wrote up a list of her favourite staff so as to remember to thank them all, and the list just grew longer and longer because the truth is that everyone worked very hard to make our stay perfect and they all deserve a big thank you. My only slightly minor niggle is the mannequins - they need to go :)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mafaldita61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Nice quiet hotel located next to the Estoril congress.
The breakfast restaurant was good, the pool area was good and the staff working in the hotel is very service minded.
If I come to Estoril again, I'll chose the same hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerEsp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Wonderful location close to Estoril train station, easy access to nearby Cascais and Lisbon.
We had a nice room which was very clean and a very comfy bed.
Breakfast was ok, but a new toaster is needed ( Please Buy a new one ) and change the coffee for a better quality.
The pool and the surrounding area was clean and well kept.
The staff were pleasant except Manuel who was very rude to my partner, and he needs a course in Customer Service.
Other than that our stay was nice.

Room Tip: I would say stay in the modern annex if you want a balcony, or the 2nd floor for a view.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L5037ESdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews