We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Londres(Estoril)
US$138
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$294
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alvorada(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Smart(Estoril)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
104
249
130
34
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
249
130
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationswimming poola la carte restaurantnice hotelsea viewexcellent locationthe air conditioningreception staffreasonable sizehotel roomhuge selectionroom was largebuffet dinnerrestaurants and shopscomfy bedlovely beachshort break
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Quite nice hotel, in a good location. The interior of the hotel, rooms, et cetera are a bit dated. Nice and clean, but a bit too boring compared, e.g., to Vila Gale in Ericiera. However, the deli pizza restaurant in the hotel is a great alternative to anyone with a craving for something other than typical portugese cousine.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Clas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Mr Clas R,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Vila Galé Estoril and for being a Vila Galé customer.

Its with great pride that we read your feedback regarding our hotel and location, which is an icon of Estoril hospitality. We have taken note of your points and we are glad to hear that you found our facilities clean and enjoyable.

Our restaurant Massa Fina is indeed becoming a hot spot in Estoril and we are glad that you had such an explendid time with us.

All of our team look´s forward to welcome you back to Vila Galé Estoril, and please feel free to contact us if you need any further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

A nice hotel, well situated for the beach or train into Lisbon. The room was clean, well maintained and a reasonable size. The bathroom was good, with a shower above the bath and plentiful hot water. the hairdryer in the bathroom was fine, so my wife said.
The toiletries were replenished daily, a nice touch.

Breakfast was good with a large selection of food on offer. At the evening meal there was something to suite most tastes, typically as in a lot of warm countries the food is served warm rather than hot. Take your kettle if you want tea in your room.

The staff were pleasant, efficient and helpful.

The only downside of the hotel is that the walls are a bit thin and at times you can hear other guests talking loudly or opening and closing their wardrobe doors.

I would go back there.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dkw239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference for Vila Galé Estoril and for taking your time for such a kind review.

On behalf of all of my colleagues, we are excited to hear that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are always delighted to know that we were able to exceed our guests expectation on most of their time with us. This give us great motivation to keep working towards the improvement of our guests experiences and memories of what they take from their time with us.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back, and please feel free to let us know if you need further assistance.

Truly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

I see it as 3 star hotel that is good and I think 4 start designation is a bit too ambitious. The rooms are simple but sufficient for a decent night. The views (make sure that you have views of the bay) are gorgeous and it is also very close to beaches and the promenade.

Room Tip: ocean views rooms are highly recommended
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Manager at Vila Gale Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are very pleased that you found our location and sea view very nice.
Thank you for selecting Vila Galé Estoril Hotel for your stay and we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

I would have rated this hotel above average, however, a few disappointing aspects mean I can only rate it as average. Firstly the rooms are fine, mine was dark though with only one small window. We did not eat here in the evening, but there was a good choice for breakfast. The disappointing aspects were: 1) It took an absolute age to check in. 2) The electronic room keys were very inconsistent, some times they worked but often not. 3) Room was not made up one day. So, all-in-all...just average.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jfp123809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for your kind review. We regret to hear that despite having an overall good stay with us, there were some minor points that we weren’t able to satisfy on this occasion. We have taken note of each single point that you advised and we are reviewing the processes and procedures in place to ensure this aren’t re-occurring. We proud ourselves of building our services and facilities based on our guest feedback and we can ensure yours will be taken into consideration. We are happy nevertheless to see that you were able to enjoy other services and facilities and we trust that given the opportunity, we will be able to re-gain your trust in our Hotel. We are truly grateful for your stay and all of our teams looks forward to be able to welcome you back again.

Sincerely Yours,

Rita Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

On the 2nd day of my holiday I was taken unwell. The staff on the front desk and Andre were on hand to assist me and organised an ambulance to take me to the local general hospital in Cascais. I cannot thank them enough for their caring attention and friendly attitude. I would have no hesitation in recommending Vila Gale to future travellers and should I happen to be in Estoril I will certainly be reserving a room there again.

Room Tip: Location - across from rail station and buses.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 720unhappy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Diretor-Geral at Vila Gale Estoril, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to start by saying we are pleased to hear that you are well and that the assistance at the Hospital de Cascais was positive.

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Vila Gale Estoril and all the team is truly happy to find that you had a good and overall positive experience with us. It’s always fulfilling to know that our staff can provide such an accomplished service and that we are seen as one of the many positive reasons to stay with us.

We truly look forward to welcome you back to Vila Gale Estoril and hopefully you will be able to enjoy it all without any constrains.

Sincerely yours

Rita Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews