We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
378
349
136
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
349
136
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed suite family suite nearest town shuttle bus hydrotherapy pool voyage prive washing up liquid pool area small problem separate bedroom fully equipped kitchen self catering beautiful bathroom large garden beautiful resort kids club rooms are great
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Arrived for Xmas with the family for a a brief visit of the city. Really enjoyed the stay in the hotel, the staff were fantastic. Went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Rooms are OK, could do with some brightening as the decor is fairly dark. All very clean and functional though.
Breakfast is really good, with a great variety, and of great quality and taste.
The orange juice is squeezed fresh, and the espressos are excellent.
Hotel is just 3 min walk from the metro station on the yellow line. The area nearby has a pizzahut, supermarket and pharmacy all within walking distance.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We arrived here ready for yet another great Sheraton family holiday but what a crappy holiday this is. First we arrived in our family suite to find it not clean. The kids had to sleep in a sofa bed but the mattress was way too thin. Not enough towels for a family of 4. The main bedroom had 2 separate beds - so far my romantic family (yes this exists!). After initial complaints this worked out. Breakfast is great between 8 and 9am afterwards it is terrible - the hotel just can't cope with a fully booked hotel. The worse thing happened today when at 4pm we still didn't have our room cleaned and when we returned after dinner at 9.30pm the room still wasn't cleaned. Seriously? After a complaint at reception we just got a sorry and we will bring towels.....luckily we are checking out tomorrow. This is not a real Sheraton - terrible experience - even our kids mentioned the difference withprevious Sheraton stays (Tenerife, Egypt, New Orleans...)

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank MustBeYummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SheratonCascais, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sheraton Cascais Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Greetings from Sheraton Cascais Resort.

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinions on your recent family visit here in Cascais. Please accept my sincere apology.

It is feedback like yours that helps us understand our guests needs and values so we may obtain higher levels of service.

We do wish to create a more memorable experience for you and your family. Please do let us know if you are returning to Cascais so that we may ensure you receive the true value and enjoyment of the Sheraton breakfast offerings.

Best,
André Gandum
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This hotel is set in very pleasant grounds on the outslkirts of Cascais & some way out of town. The rooms are both large & comfortable with all the facilities you would expect, There is also an associated Spa for pampering.
However our party (we booked 4 rooms in total for 4 nights) were all very disappointed by several aspects of the service. Firstly, despite having a perfectly clear & correct booking through Booking.com when we rang in advance just to 'check' we found that the bookings had been completely screwed up & it took forever on the phone to get them sorted out. Secondly when we arrived they were still incorrect, leading to considerable frustration both on arrival & also confusion at breakfast times. For a hotel charging these prices (5* prices!) they hotel really do need to employ a higher quality of front desk/reservation staff & train them properly!
To add to our frustration with the service several of us came back at 4pm one of the days to find that none of our rooms had been cleaned or the beds made up & we had to ring reception to get them made up, despite having all left the hotel before 9 am in the morning!
The 2nd major issue we had with this hotel was the quality fo the food! We all had te recommended 'buffet' dinner' the night of our arrival which was simply disgusting by 9pm when we sat done to eat. The choice was very disappointing, half the dishes were either empty or overcooked & the service non existant & at a price of 35 euros a head all in all a total waste of time.
The buffet breakfast which most of us had also ordered & paid for in advance (for 20 euros a head) was also a complete waste of money witha very poor selection of anything fesh, often no food at all in some of the 'hot plates' & when we turned up for breakfast at 7am one morning we were told that the restauarnt didn't open until 7.30 & not only that but despite asking for this day to be deducted from our bills we were told that this was not possible! So we ended up having to pay for 6 breakfasts that we couldn't have! No apology, no effort to provide any alternative, nada!!
All in all an extremely disappointing experience. 5* prices with 2* service & food! None of us would ever stay at this hotel again & we would stronlg recommend other visitors to Cascais to avoid it too. Without doubt THE worst Sheraton Hotel we have ever has the displeasure of staying in!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be fine, it's the rest that isn't
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SheratonCascais, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sheraton Cascais Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding to your recent stay at the Sheraton Cascais Resort.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, I hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Cascais.


Sincerely,
Andre Gandum
Guest Service Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We stayed here as a emergency family. The staff at the lobby were kind enough to take our bags to the room and explained where things were in detail. The upgraded suite was something out of a design magazine. Exquisite with every detail done to perfection. We didn't have enough to try all the amazing services and food but we felt this is the place to be when visiting Portugal. You will be treated like royalty.
Well done

Room Tip: Best Hotel in Europe
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed five days. Our suite 109 was perfect as much for its layout (lounge with terrasse, bedroom suite with separate door to the rest of the apartment, decor, well equiped kitchen, safe and good size walking robe) as for the room service.
Especially on Sunday and Monday the cleaning was done to perfection.
The employees of the hotel are all polite and very helpful. We did not find Cascais particularly interesting, however this hotel made it worthwhile to be outside Lisbon.
We found it relaxing to be in our suite after our long days visiting Lisbon. It takes 20 minutes to drive to Belem and to the city centre.
The suite was always impeccably cleaned. Breakfast is good, yet it could be improved by serving fresh Portuguese patisseries...the bred selection, the fried eggs, coffee, cheeses, fruits, yogurts, were all good. Portugal is such a delightful destination and the Sheraton never disappoints.

Room Tip: We were a long way from the pool so it was quiet and you could hear the birds singing outside out terrasse.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 355Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews