We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good rooms and staff - public areas below par”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Reviewed 28 September 2017

great staff, well equipped suit, lovely pool and pool area - lack of interior public space - good spa
restaurant inconsistent, with some excellent meals, some no more than average good breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisKenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SheratonCascais, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sheraton Cascais Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Sheraton Cascais Resort Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Cascais Resort for your stay in the fabulous village of Cascais and also for the time spent sharing your experience, it means a lot to us!

Everyday we work with a main goal: the satisfaction of our customers and it is quite satisfying to know that we are succeeding in our tasks.

In the name of Sheraton Cascais Resort Team, we thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you soon to another great experience!

Kind Regards,

Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

The hotel is gorgeous and the location is perfect. But what stands out in this hotel is the staff. I have stayed in many hotels for business and holidays throughout the years, and BY FAR this hotel has the best customer service I have seen, from the bellboys, to front office, spa and pool bar. Keep up the excellent work!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaDC_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SheratonCascais, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sheraton Cascais Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Sheraton Cascais Resort Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Cascais Resort for your stay in the fabulous village of Cascais and also for the time spent sharing your experience, it means a lot to us!

Everyday we work with a main goal: the satisfaction of our customers and it is quite satisfying to know that we are succeeding in our tasks.

In the name of Sheraton Cascais Resort Team, we thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you soon to another great experience!

Kind Regards,

Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We arrived here, a party of 15 golfers, not always the most welcome but we are among the better or older end. The booking was arranged through Glencore golf holidays. We have golfed in this part for many years but not for the past 8 or years. Firstly the Cascais are has improved, this is possibly the richest part of Portugal, this hotel was new to me. We were picked up from the airport by the company bus, immediately there was a warm welcome from the driver. We arrived at the hotel 30 or so minutes later, there was an extremely warm welcome and very friendly, we all had suites which were well appointed, Kitchen, kettle, coffee machine, plenty of tea and coffee, free, the room was too big for me but ideal for a family. A well stocked bathroom with a bath and integral shower, plenty of clothing hanger space. The hotel sits in extensive gardens and the pool is large. The mattresses were so comfortable, one of the party took the name and is hoping to buy one un the UK.
We had breakfast a large dining room with an outside although for us is was a little cool, plenty of choice at the buffet table, omelettes available on request, one niggle the toaster took an age to brown the bread.
We had dinner in the hotel and it was good. The star act here was the staff, we can't speak highly enough of them from greeting us off the bus to putting us back on they were wonderful, pleasant and friendly.
This is one of my best hotel experiences and I speak for the rest of the party, I will be back.

Room Tip: Look for the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SheratonCascais, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sheraton Cascais Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Sheraton Cascais Resort Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Cascais Resort for your stay in the fabulous village of Cascais and also for the time spent sharing your experience, it means a lot to us!

Everyday we work with a main goal: the satisfaction of our customers and it is quite satisfying to know that we are succeeding in our tasks.

In the name of Sheraton Cascais Resort Team, we thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you soon to another great experience!

Kind Regards,

Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The Sheraton Cascais resort does not have a golf course attached like so many do in Portugal, but they try really hard to make a golfing trip a success, and they did with ours. We were a party of 11 players and from the moment the luxurious coach collected us from Lisbon airport, they didn't put a foot wrong. We were too early to check in and had a tee time waiting, but they took our luggage and it was in our rooms by the time we returned for the golf course. The transport they laid on to get us to golf courses and back was always punctual and the drivers were so friendly and knowledgeable, particularly Bruno Lopes, who was a great character. As I was the organiser, I got an amazing suite, truly sumptuous, but all the guys were delighted with their rooms and when things did go wrong, as they always do, like one of the guys had his room handle fall off, the staff were quick to remedy the situation.
I would certainly go back here, the whole experience was superb, although my golf was the worst element of the trip, but that was not their fault.,

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank golfgolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SheratonCascais, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sheraton Cascais Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Sheraton Cascais Resort Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Cascais Resort for your stay in the fabulous village of Cascais and also for the time spent sharing your experience, it means a lot to us!

Everyday we work with a main goal: the satisfaction of our customers and it is quite satisfying to know that we are succeeding in our tasks.

In the name of Sheraton Cascais Resort Team, we thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you soon to another great experience!

Kind Regards,

Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The Sheraton is set in lovely grounds with a large swimming pool Sun beds very comfortable and there is a bar in pool area but could do with more snacks as the hotel restaurant is a distance away
Service in restaurant very slow and food not terribly exciting.
Our room Was very generous in size having lounge with sofa bed, fully fitted kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and balcony.
Rooms very clean as are the reception and all other areas.
We hired bikes at hotel and these were great fun - manual and electric.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SheratonCascais, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sheraton Cascais Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Sheraton Cascais Resort Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Cascais Resort for your stay in the fabulous village of Cascais and also for the time spent sharing your experience, it means a lot to us!

Everyday we work with a main goal: the satisfaction of our customers and it is quite satisfying to know that we are succeeding in our tasks.
In the name of Sheraton Cascais Resort Team, we thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you soon to another great experience!

Kind Regards
Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
3.8 km away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
4 km away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
4 km away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 39 in Cascais
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,251 reviews
1 km away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#4 of 39 in Cascais
367 reviews
2.5 km away
Pestana Cascais
Pestana Cascais
#16 of 39 in Cascais
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cascais Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cascais Resort

Address: Rua das Palmeiras | Quinta da Marinha, Cascais 2750-005, Portugal (Formerly Vivamarinha Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#9 Family Hotel in Cascais
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#10 Business Hotel in Cascais
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range: €93 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Cascais Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Cascais Resort boasts an enviable location on Portugal's sweeping Atlantic coast, just 30 minutes from Lisbon and 2 kilometres from Guincho Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Alpha Holidays Limited, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Cascais Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivamarinha Hotel Cascais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing