We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Baia(Cascais)
US$180
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$374
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farol Hotel(Cascais)
US$316
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
370
343
127
43
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
343
127
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed suitefamily suitenearest townhydrotherapy poolvoyage privewashing up liquidshuttle buspool areasmall problemfully equipped kitchenseparate bedroomself cateringbeautiful bathroomlarge gardenbeautiful resortkids clubrooms are great
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The hotel is gorgeous and the location is perfect. But what stands out in this hotel is the staff. I have stayed in many hotels for business and holidays throughout the years, and BY FAR this hotel has the best customer service I have seen, from the bellboys, to front office, spa and pool bar. Keep up the excellent work!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaDC_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SheratonCascais, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sheraton Cascais Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Sheraton Cascais Resort Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Cascais Resort for your stay in the fabulous village of Cascais and also for the time spent sharing your experience, it means a lot to us!

Everyday we work with a main goal: the satisfaction of our customers and it is quite satisfying to know that we are succeeding in our tasks.

In the name of Sheraton Cascais Resort Team, we thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you soon to another great experience!

Kind Regards,

Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We arrived here, a party of 15 golfers, not always the most welcome but we are among the better or older end. The booking was arranged through Glencore golf holidays. We have golfed in this part for many years but not for the past 8 or years. Firstly the Cascais are has improved, this is possibly the richest part of Portugal, this hotel was new to me. We were picked up from the airport by the company bus, immediately there was a warm welcome from the driver. We arrived at the hotel 30 or so minutes later, there was an extremely warm welcome and very friendly, we all had suites which were well appointed, Kitchen, kettle, coffee machine, plenty of tea and coffee, free, the room was too big for me but ideal for a family. A well stocked bathroom with a bath and integral shower, plenty of clothing hanger space. The hotel sits in extensive gardens and the pool is large. The mattresses were so comfortable, one of the party took the name and is hoping to buy one un the UK.
We had breakfast a large dining room with an outside although for us is was a little cool, plenty of choice at the buffet table, omelettes available on request, one niggle the toaster took an age to brown the bread.
We had dinner in the hotel and it was good. The star act here was the staff, we can't speak highly enough of them from greeting us off the bus to putting us back on they were wonderful, pleasant and friendly.
This is one of my best hotel experiences and I speak for the rest of the party, I will be back.

Room Tip: Look for the sun in the afternoon
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SheratonCascais, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sheraton Cascais Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Sheraton Cascais Resort Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Cascais Resort for your stay in the fabulous village of Cascais and also for the time spent sharing your experience, it means a lot to us!

Everyday we work with a main goal: the satisfaction of our customers and it is quite satisfying to know that we are succeeding in our tasks.

In the name of Sheraton Cascais Resort Team, we thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you soon to another great experience!

Kind Regards,

Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The Sheraton Cascais resort does not have a golf course attached like so many do in Portugal, but they try really hard to make a golfing trip a success, and they did with ours. We were a party of 11 players and from the moment the luxurious coach collected us from Lisbon airport, they didn't put a foot wrong. We were too early to check in and had a tee time waiting, but they took our luggage and it was in our rooms by the time we returned for the golf course. The transport they laid on to get us to golf courses and back was always punctual and the drivers were so friendly and knowledgeable, particularly Bruno Lopes, who was a great character. As I was the organiser, I got an amazing suite, truly sumptuous, but all the guys were delighted with their rooms and when things did go wrong, as they always do, like one of the guys had his room handle fall off, the staff were quick to remedy the situation.
I would certainly go back here, the whole experience was superb, although my golf was the worst element of the trip, but that was not their fault.,

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank golfgolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SheratonCascais, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sheraton Cascais Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Sheraton Cascais Resort Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Cascais Resort for your stay in the fabulous village of Cascais and also for the time spent sharing your experience, it means a lot to us!

Everyday we work with a main goal: the satisfaction of our customers and it is quite satisfying to know that we are succeeding in our tasks.

In the name of Sheraton Cascais Resort Team, we thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you soon to another great experience!

Kind Regards,

Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The Sheraton is set in lovely grounds with a large swimming pool Sun beds very comfortable and there is a bar in pool area but could do with more snacks as the hotel restaurant is a distance away
Service in restaurant very slow and food not terribly exciting.
Our room Was very generous in size having lounge with sofa bed, fully fitted kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and balcony.
Rooms very clean as are the reception and all other areas.
We hired bikes at hotel and these were great fun - manual and electric.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SheratonCascais, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sheraton Cascais Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Sheraton Cascais Resort Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Cascais Resort for your stay in the fabulous village of Cascais and also for the time spent sharing your experience, it means a lot to us!

Everyday we work with a main goal: the satisfaction of our customers and it is quite satisfying to know that we are succeeding in our tasks.
In the name of Sheraton Cascais Resort Team, we thank you for your comment and hope to welcome you soon to another great experience!

Kind Regards
Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This hotel is 5-star as showed at the door but my experience has been different.
I have positive remarks, for instance:
Personnel very polite and friendly, always ready to help you
Comfortable high standing room
Van service to Cascais and beach very efficient
Good offer in restaurant for lunch time.
Kymia bar-restaurant very interesting.

In the other side, we have seen:
A lot of "free" kids everywhere in the hotel, absolutely unnapropiated to have a quiet and nice time; including the spa (children inside!). Always, we consider that breakfast buffet was very limited for this kind of hotel and restaurant buffet for dinner poor and expensive (much better for meals)

As sum up: in my opinion, this hotel that is far of village and the sea and it would be very appropiated for spending time on it., has to fix up the problem of limited offered options and, probably only in Summer, do something with the absolute invasion of children out of control by their parents that push you to go out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank gariasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SheratonCascais, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Sheraton Cascais Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Sheraton Cascais Resort Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Cascais Resort for your stay in the fabulous village of Cascais and also for the time spent sharing your experience, it means a lot to us.

We are indeed very concerned to learn of your disappointment with some aspects of your stay and I would like to sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you mentioned.
Your comments have been duly analyzed and discussed with the Management Team in order to duly address the items you referred, so we can be sure that same will not reoccur in the future.

May we take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your feedback as it is mainly through our guest’s input that we can improve our standards of service and we are grateful for your contribution.

Kind Regards,
Tomás Gonçalves
Guest Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews