We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$275
View deal
Expedia.com
US$280
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Agoda.com
US$235
View deal
Hotels.comUS$280
TravelocityUS$280
getaroom.comUS$363
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveller rating
1,265
267
38
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,265
267
38
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holmes place pool area sea view beautiful hotel deluxe room star hotel third floor pool staff train station hotel restaurant nice pool conference balcony underpass portugal gym foyer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2021

we booked here last minute, although we have been to Cascais previously (when visiting Lisbon) so had an idea of the area. we flew to Lisbon & got an Uber to the hotel for around £22. the hotel is stunning, the interior design is really beautiful, with lots of seating & quiet areas, hairdresser, bar, restaurant, swimming pool with lots of sun loungers, Spa, Gym & sports facilities. we did not use the Spa as it was closed due to government restrictions.
the food was great, they had just changed back to buffet & were having some issues with service but they really were improving this each day during a difficult time. we are both vegetarian & one the odd occasion the evening buffet was a little restricted but this was no problem. the staff picked up on it & the Chef cooked us the most amazing pasta or what ever we chose. the chef was clearly well trained as the food was 5 star.
however, what made this hotel special was the staff. when i am away i like to be left alone but here, the staff really want you to feel special. nothing was too much trouble for them. they had been well trained & took pride in their jobs & service.
the hotel is in a great position for the beaches & town centre. the shops & bars etc are a 10 minute walk.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pwill64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Branco, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Cascais Miragem Health & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

Dear Mr. Steve, it was a great pleasure to welcome you in Hotel Cascais Miragem! Thank you in advance for your preference and for your review. It is very gratifying for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted with your kind words and we will pass them on to the whole team. Thank you again for your lovely review and for spending your time sharing your experience! We look forward to welcome you again in a near future! With our best regards, José Branco – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

One of the best hotels I had the pleasure to stay in. Perfect infrastructure, services, ambient and food. Attentive and well trained staff, always happy to help. Honestly, I could live here. :)

Book with your eyes closed. I stayed at room 771. Nice view with balcony.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ncbgroups
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Branco, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Cascais Miragem Health & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

Dear Guest,Thank you for choosing Hotel Cascais Miragem for your stay and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we always try our best to exceed guests’ expectations which is why we take great pleasure in having our guests notice our staff and service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, José Branco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

We live close to this hotel so cannot comment on it as an hotel But we use the bar and brunch facilities.

The best service is on a 5/6 star cruise ship rarely equalled on land , We have only experienced such quality in Londons Lanesborough (the best in Europe) Peninisular HK and Shangri-La Bankok. . However this Hotel Miragem amazingly achieves a similar level of courtesy and studied guest care through its wait staff, many of whom are well groomed trainees anxious to please.

The hotel is immaculately clinically clean , beautifully decorated and a true pleasure to set foot in. Such a level in Europe is very difficult to achieve and is undoubtedly a reflection of the accomplished professional hotel manager .

Parking faclities under the hotel is free when using the hotels facilities

Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vinum111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Branco, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Cascais Miragem Health & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Client, Thank you so much for your kind and pleasant words regarding our hotel! It was a great pleasure to have you as our client! We are proud to see the professionalism of our staff recognized. Looking forward for your next visit, we wish you all the best. Kind Regargs, José Branco General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

The indoor and outdoor Pool, the wait staff, beach access, and service was all very good. Super clean and excellent condition of the room and the hotel overall. Modern design for luxury and relaxation.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kene982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Branco, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Cascais Miragem Health & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Kene,Thank you very much for you amazing comments on Hotel Cascais Miragem. We do work every day to ensure guest satisfaction and it is with pride that we receive such a nice comment. We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Kindest Regards, José Branco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021

If this isn't the most magical hotel/location, I don't know what is. The staff in whole was amazing, BUT the housekeeping staff was unmatched. It was like I was checking into a brand new room every day I came back - it's the little things in life I appreciate. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!! An absolute stunning view of water, sandy beaches forever, a lovely little market square where you can get lost down every street and Rose for days AND when you buy the bottle you can take home what you don't drink! HIGHLY recommend a stay at Hotel Cascais Miragem, I know I'll be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HollyHoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Branco, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Cascais Miragem Health & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Dear Holy,, it was a great pleasure to welcome you in Hotel Cascais Miragem! Thank you in advance for your preference and for your review. It is very gratifying for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted with your kind words and we will pass them on to the whole team. Thank you again for your lovely review and for spending your time sharing your experience! We look forward to welcome you again in a near future! With our best regards, José Branco – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews