We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$223
View deal
Expedia.com
US$223
View deal
Trip.com
US$201
View deal
Hotels.comUS$223
PricelineUS$234
HurbUS$280
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
541
268
101
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
541
268
101
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi restaurant pool area stunning location waves crashing the atlantic ocean small room a sea view room terrace portugal cliffs sintra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2020

I spent a few days in this gorgeus hotel recently. It was a great experience since the moment we set foot in the hotel. 5 stars all over. Beautiful boutique hotel in the best location in Cascais. The decoration is out of this world, tasteful and elegant. The hospitality provided by the staff was amazing. Farol Hotel is the place to stay in Cascais.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank remedioss586
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

We loved our visit at Farol hotel due to the amazing hospitality provided by the staff, amazing view of the ocean as the hotel is literally on a cliff. The front desk staff specifically Michael Price was great. He genuinely took care of us, provided recommendations for tours, restaurants, and catered to a barrage of questions since this was our first visit to Portugal. We stayed at the Farol suite with Jacuzzi, the view on the patio was great. The hotel is also walking distance to the town center, Boca de inferno and many other local attractions. My recommendation for improvement would be updated wash rooms and general modern touches in the suite as there was not enough space to put stuff in the vanity area. Also, there needs to be more staff at the restaurant as when it was busy the staff was getting overwhelmed serving everyone since the buffet is no longer self serve due to covid. The breakfast area also needs to be monitored for social distancing as on Saturday it was completely full which made us nervous. But, overall amazing visit and we will surely return to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TrailBlazer292951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

Visited this hotel for the tenth time,a magnificent vista from the pool area.We had a few issues on check in and with the pool bar menu,however,with the help of Katarina these were quickly resolved.Many thanks also to Teresa for looking after us!Will look forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BTracey1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2020

We spent a fabulous 5 nights stay at this small 33 room boutique hotel with our 2 daughters (10 and 13). We were incredibly fortunate to get excellent rates due to the lack of airbridges between the UK and Portugal at the time of booking which we were grateful for. We had rooms 210 and 211 ocean facing design rooms. Rooms were spotlessly clean, functional with very comfortable beds and pillows although on the smaller side the views made up for this. Both rooms had small balconies. Bathroom again, small and functional. The rooms have external electronic shutters which block the light, they are noisy going up and down. The rooms also overlook the restaurant area which could bother some people as the noise definitely floats up. This didn't bother us as we were out in the evenings. Breakfast was included in our rate and was of a very high standard. Fabulous quality bread, cakes, pastries along with a selection of cold meats / cheeses. We were also able to order hot food from a menu. Breakfast / Restaurant service was professional and efficient. We had dinner twice in the restaurant. Eating from both menu's (Japanese and the regular menu). Both were excellent, although on the expensive side. The pool is salt water, not heated but was a perfect temperature when we were there mid August. Plenty of sun beds to choose from with stunning views. Check in / out was efficient. From a Covid perspective there was sanitiser stations at all appropriate places. Staff and guests wore masks while inside the public places and tables and sun lounges were socially distanced. Look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krausmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2020

Very modern and trendy designed hotel at a beautiful location on the sea. Hotel is max 5 minute walk to city centre for restaurants etc. Staff is friendly and COVID rules were well implemented. Breakfast is served when whether permits at terrace of hotel, so you can enjoy the view.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robertlW8375YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farol Hotel, Agency / Consultant at Farol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear Guest,

Your generous comments regarding your stay at Farol Hotel are much appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share them with us. It is the highest compliment to receive praise from guests in appreciation of our efforts to make every stay truly enjoyable.

As for our terrace, luckily it can be open or closed by the glass doors around, so our guests can enjoy the marvelous view independent of the weather :).

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and to creating even more special moments and unique experiences.


With kind regards,
Farol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews