We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
261
396
158
33
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
396
158
33
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsea viewblue barperfect locationstar hoteloverlooking the beachthree starsmall beachview roomsea frontrooms are smalltrain stationfirst floortop floorunderground parkingbars and restaurantsa lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

To sum it up, this hotel is a very good 3 star hoteland the location is absolutely fantastic. No bad things to add and no fantastic things to add about it.
Everything is as it should be in a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaoCoruche, General Manager at Hotel Baia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

One of the best spot of Cascais, close to everything. Rooms are ok for a 3 star, no luxury, but clean. Pool is a bit cold but rooftop has a great view.
Staff is friendly and restaurant is serving good food.
Overall a nice stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gilles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaoCoruche, General Manager at Hotel Baia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcome back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Perfect view of the beach where you can sit on the terrace and enjoy the place. Walkkng distance from cascais train station . Buses from sintra pass by here infront of this hotel. Clean beds and bathrooms. Delicious buffet breakfast. Wifi wasnt working well though in the rooms but ok in the pool side and dining eoom

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Helde2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaoCoruche, General Manager at Hotel Baia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry you had trouble with the wifi. We offer a free broadband connection. If you have any problems with the connection, please let reception know so that we can resolve the matter promptly. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Many thanks,
The Hotel Baia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Perfect location.The hotel is very clean, The pool on the fifth floor very nice and the breakfast varied and all good. The staff very friendly. However, the beach on which it is located is very small. Just warning.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Itzito P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaoCoruche, General Manager at Hotel Baia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your review. There are many small beaches scattered along the boardwalk from Cascais to Estoril. If you want large beach, you should head towards Guincho, which is short car (or bus) ride away. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We stayed at Hotel Baia on our first stop of a 3 week Portugal and Spain trip. We had a group of 7, that arrived on different days and used Cascais as our "travel recovery and jumping off point". What a delightful town. The hotel was exactly what we were looking for, clean, comfortable and had great views of the harbor. The reception staff was helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Very easy to walk anywhere, and nearby restaurants were fine. We easily took the train into Lisbon for the day, and actually used Uber to get to Sintra. I would definitely recommend Hotel Baia and Cascais to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank plannergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaoCoruche, General Manager at Hotel Baia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again soon.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews