We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$265
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$217
View deal
Expedia.comUS$265
eDreamsUS$265
getaroom.comUS$269
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveller rating
1,131
513
167
65
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,131
513
167
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic fort indoor pool breakfast room lovely hotel comfortable rooms hotel restaurant sea view town centre pestana portugal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021

It is a very beautiful hotel, where you can sped days and day with relax, the staff is always available. The rooms are clean and the service is very good. The breakfast is fantastic and the resturant also.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela Bargado, General Manager at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Mr. Franco G,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Pestana Cidadela Cascais. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team's dedicated, attentive, and professional service. Your comments make us proud and serve as an incentive for continuously improving our service and striving for excellence.

It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our Guest. We would like to thank you for staying at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Daniela Bargado
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

One of the most beautiful hotels that I stayed in. Great staff, very friendly and warm.
Location is amazing, quiet and charming. Great treat at the restaurant at breakfast. I just asked if there's any salad at the Buffet. They don't have salad at a typical Portuguese breakfast, however one of the restaurant staff has heard my inquiry and few minutes later he walked towards me with a salad dish. especially for me.

Great hospitality

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amrosalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta Esteves, Other at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Dear amrosalah,

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts with us about your most recent experience at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, it is with a great satisfaction that we read your comments. Is for comments like yours that we strive everyday in order to offer the best service possible to our pleased guests. We will be honored to welcome you again.

Regards

Daniela Bargado
Unit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

This is a beautiful hotel built into the fort of Cascais. It is an interesting architectual project, so be sure to visit their lobby if you can.
We first got a junior suit which was an amazing space, however it only had a small high window (remember- it is a fort...) which gave it a very claustrophobic feel. We changed to a higher category room with a balcony overlooking the marina. This was beautiful , although somewhat expensive in Portuguese standarts.
However after 3 days we really have to admit it was all worth it : the breakfast is wonderful, the staff is super nice and helpful, the location is perfect and the whole experience was extremely satisfying. Highly recommended if you can afford it, and be sure to check which room suits you the best .

Room tip: Some rooms have only a small high window because it is a fort.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fusion-X
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta Esteves, Other at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2021

Dear Mr. Fusion-X,

We were delighted to hear that your recent stay at Pestana Cidadela Cascais was delightful and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our team would like to thank you for your very kind feedback.

Many thanks for choosing Pestana Cidadela Cascais for your holiday. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our hotel.

Kind regards,
The Team at Pestana Cidadela Cascais

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

A fantastic hotel and a great break. Throughout our stay we found it to be spotlessly clean and the the staff were pleasant, polite and respectful at all times. Only ate at the Restaurant once but the food was excellent.

Only one tip from me and that is to make sure that you take an Uber from the airport rather than one of the taxi’s outside, I travelled separately to my partner who €28 euros with Uber whilst my taxi was €60. A member of the reception staff tried to argue my case with the driver, but to no avail as he claimed that the taxi could hold 6 people and that was the going rate.

We got return PCR tests at the local CUF hospital in Cascais which was very easy to do.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A5356NJjasonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta Esteves, Outro at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear A5356NJjasonl,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your most recent stay with us. We will share your kind words with everyone, are comments like this one that makes us very proud of what we are doing in here everyday.

In fact is quite a difference between Uber and a regular taxi, it is something to think about when recommend this services to our guests. Thank you for letting us know.

Glad that the PCR tests went well and you were safe to go back home.

Hope we can welcome you again .

Regards

Marta Esteves
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Nice historical location. Hotel is 5*****. Some bits are definitely worthy of that. Lots of art. Pool is kind of small for such a hotel. Breakfast room view is wow. Breakfast was good but not impressive. Staff was very attentive. All in all it is a good hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GuilhermeVaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta Esteves, Outro at Pestana Cidadela Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021
Google Translation

Caro Guilherme Vaz,

Muito obrigado pelos seus comentários referentes à sua experiência connosco. É com enorme agrado que lemos o quanto gostou da sua visita e da envolvência da arte e do local histórico onde estamos inseridos. Tomaremos em consideração o seu comentário sobre o nosso pequeno-almoço para implementar melhorias continuas.

Esperamos que nos volte a visitar muito em breve.

Melhores cumprimentos

Marta Esteves
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews