We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
229
383
169
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
383
169
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy busmonday to fridayindoor poola small kitchen areafree shuttle servicecasa da guiasea viewevening buffetfresh fruittwin bedscleaned every daylarge balconycold meatsbit datedresidential areathe hotel offersenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Very average hotel in need of complete renovation. Staff were excellent. Breakfast was not great. Again the serving staff were very hardworking and very helpful. Free WiFi was good. Pool was good. Food at pool bar was good. Sun beds were very hard and towels were small and shade was very limited as there were only three umbrellas. Very handy supermarket just across the road and a nice pastry cafe.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Milly5091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Cascais, General Manager at Pestana Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Milly,

I would like to thank you the time you spent to complete our questionnaire and say that it was a reason of satisfaction for the whole team.

We work daily in the continuous search for improvement of our services and it’s with the feedback from our customers that we can see if we are on the right track or not.
Our commitment is to make all our guests feel at home and want to return.

So, we expect to welcome you again at the Pestana Cascais Hotel.

Best regards,
Miguel Metello
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Excellent hotel, great situation, clean modern facilities. Breakfast buffet could be improved. Air conditioning perfect and very comfortable beds. Great sea side walks in close proximity and a large choice of cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Cascais, General Manager at Pestana Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Matt,

Thank you for choosing Pestana Cascais Hotel in your recent trip to Cascais and to sharing your experience with us.

We are very happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay but, as we believe that the best can be improved, we will continue always in search of improvement so that in future we can not only meet your expectations but exceed them.

Your comments will be passed to the whole team and we hope to see you back soon at our Hotel.

Best Regards,
Miguel Metello
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is about a 30 minute walk outside of the town. There is nice coastal walk into the town but for some reason the taxis out always go through the residential areas. The staff are very friendly and helpful but the hotel could do with a makeover! The room we had was spacious but the kitchenette was bit of a let down . The breakfast was buffet and had a reasonable selection but I am not a fan of buffet dinner so didn’t partake. The food at the pool and bar was fine for lunch and dinner. There were several tour groups staying while we were there so the public area got very crowded at times. It would be nice if there was another area to enjoy a peaceful dinner! The pool was good but not enough umbrellas for the number of people there. The gym was adequate for a holiday workout. The garden area was good for shade.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liffey118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Cascais, General Manager at Pestana Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Liffey,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Pestana Cascais on your recent trip to Cascais and for sharing your experience with us.

We appreciate your feedback, as we are always looking for improvements so that, in the future, we can not only meet your expectations but exceed them.
Your comments will be passed on to the entire team and we hope to see you back soon at Pestana Cascais.

Best Regards,
Miguel Metello
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Very friendly staff at this hotel - slept very well - well sound proofed rooms. Breakfast was good - fruit really good. We had a car which was useful as its probably a 35 min walk into the town - we also used the bus service from the hotel which was good.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Helenfos64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Cascais, General Manager at Pestana Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Helen,

Thank you very much for the time you took sharing your opinion and for your words.

I’m very glad seeing that you enjoyed your experience in our Hotel and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future.

Very grateful for the preference.

Best Regards,
Miguel Metello
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

So this hotel is a 7 min car ride to the center of town where you want to go eat, shop, etc. The hotel has a free shuttle service and I would recommend you take advantage of it since parking is hard to come by in the center of town. The employees are extremely nice and helpful. They even upgraded our room to a very large two bedroom suite. The hotel is extremely clean. It does have updated flat screen TVs in the room but the rest of the furniture and carpet looks like it came out of the 70s. My wife and I even joked that the hair dryer they had in the bathrooms should be in a museum. (Bring your own hair dryer cause the antiquated hair dryer doesn’t work well. ) with all that being said this is still a great hotel. We had a great time and I truly believe that if they updated just a few things this would easily be a 5 star hotel because the hotel structure, grounds and amenities are very high quality. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marcio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews