We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood”

Restaurante Mar do Inferno
Ranked #34 of 632 Restaurants in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$45
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great lunch at this beautiful located restaurant. The service was great! We shared 2 platters for 4 persons but we were 6 persons and we got full;) so large portions!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Limone87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We went here on a recommendation and weren’t disappointed, the only fault I could find was the portions were massive. There is no way you can say it is expensive but the portions for 2 people are easily big enough for 3, so order accordingly, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MarkR205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We made a reservation at Mar do Inferno based on recommendations from friends/family. We arrived for our 7:30 dinner and we were seated at a sea view table which was very nice. The waiter was very effiicient, friendly and professional. The restaurant specializes in seafood and has an extensive wine list. We ordered clams and scallops (we actually ordered prawns) for an appertiser and both were delicious. For the main course we ordered a grilled fish platter to share for two. The food was beautifully displayed. My only complaint is that for the price I would prefer if the waiter would at least offer to de-bone the two fish as it was a bit cumbersome to eat. This is a beautiful restaurant for a great seafood meal.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SantosdeTejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This is a wonderful seafood restaurant situated on the outskirts of Cascais, near Boca Do Inferno.

The restaurant is quite large and in my experience always very busy (I have visited before a few years ago). Although I have eaten at other restaurants specialising in seafood, not one of them was able to offer such a wide range of choices. On the evening when we visited, we had the seafood cataplana , which was crammed full of prawns, lobster and white fish. It was 65 Euros for the two of us, but was delicious and well worth the price.

This is clearly a very professionally run restaurant, the service is very good and the staff are friendly and very helpful. It is not particularly cheap, but seafood tends to be expensive anyway and for something this good, I think the cost is not unreasonable. Given the popularity of the restaurant , I would advise booking in advance.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We visited in an late afternoon and the place was full. Food was good and sangria was delicious, but compared to other places the prices were a bit on the high end.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Yanislav-Mihaylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Mar do Inferno also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Mar do Inferno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing