We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suites Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nau(Cascais)
View Hotel
Hotel Baia(Cascais)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel da Vila(Cascais)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
14
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea shopvisiting cascaisthe location is perfecttrain stationfurniturefridgetvbedsreceptionbathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean beds & bathroom and a comfortable room. The building can be noisy in the morning though. You do not need a car when staying in this guest house as your room is in a pedestrian area, 50 yards from the beach and very nice restaurants within 20 yards. It took me 3 mins to walk to the train station and if you have a car you may park it in the garage right under the station.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebrahim A, Gerente at Suites Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018


Dear Fred, we were delighted that you appreciated your stay overall.
Thank you very much for your comment.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A small but beautifully furnished hotel.
We stayed here for one night as a stop off point on our way back to the UK... Its a very unassuming place from the front and once through the front door you find yourself at what is basically the bottom of a set of stairs with a very small reception. Once we had our key we were taken to our room which was just fantastic, if I had the right kind of house it's how I'd decorate it... very modern with high quality bedding and a fab ensuite.
We had a room on the first floor that faced the VERY busy pedestrain only street with lots of bars and restaurants... If you like to be in the centre of the nightlife you really can't get any closer...There wasn't any balcony which would have been greatr for people watching.
As lovely as it was I'm pleased it was just fro one night as the crowds outside are noisey and don't seem to sleep... and then just when it gets quiet the street sweepers arrive... Would I go back?... Yes... would I recommend it?... Yes... especially if you like vibrancy, a central location and all that comes with it...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fire153Swindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebrahim A, Gerente at Suites Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your detailed comment! Glad we appreciated the decor and amenities of your room! It was a short stay but we hope it has been enjoyable!
We hope you come back to Cascais and come and visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The staff were 100 per cent delightful, the standard of cleanliness excellent but our room was over a wine bar and right opposite a busy Asian restaurant the upper staff rooms of which were close across the alley...........Ask for a rear room if you go, these are huge with fridge and kitchen.
Breakfast is over the road in a tea shop.........

Room Tip: Choose one at rear
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the guest house and absolutely loved it's location for easy access to the the local cafes, the beach and restaurants. The guest house is also only about 5 minutes walk from the train station. The breakfast is served in the little tea shop opposite and is twee but lovely.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pencrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was lovely however the bathroom door was difficult to close but not something that bothered us. the location was perfect as the harbour, main beach and small beach were within a 2 minute walk from the guest house. The light breakfast across the road (which is free) was delightful. i highly recommend Sui7es to anyone who might be visiting Cascais for the first time or re-visiting.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1 which looked over the pedestrianised road.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews