We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burrata & Bruschetta in Portugal”

Taberna Clandestina Cascais
Reserve with
Taberna Clandestina Cascais is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 616 Restaurants in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Description: Tapas and Wine bar with Music. Portuguese and Italian Tapas are served on big platters with a wide selection of the best ham, salame, fresh burrata, cheese and various tasty bruschettas. All kind of wines and drinks, gin, vodka, whisky, rum, grappa, limoncello, cocktails and much more are served untill late night.
Restaurant details
Description: Tapas and Wine bar with Music. Portuguese and Italian Tapas are served on big platters with a wide selection of the best ham, salame, fresh burrata, cheese and various tasty bruschettas. All kind of wines and drinks, gin, vodka, whisky, rum, grappa, limoncello, cocktails and much more are served untill late night.
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

A cosy and elegant tavern decorated with many subtle yet very original touches.
The friendy staff makes you feel right at home and food is to die for!
Kudos to my friends for bringing me to a place with a great Chianti.
We started dinner with the best Burrata and Bruschettas in Portugal.
Then came a "Tábua" lined with yummy charcuterie from Italy and Portugal and a seafood platter with the most amazing marinated cod fish.
In the middle of a lot of wine and dine I managed to take a picture of the beautiful melted cheese with "linguiça".
Will be going back very soon!

Thank fcoucelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoTC, Proprietario at Taberna Clandestina Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Mr. FCoucelo,
We're so happy to read such a beautiful words!
Hope to have you at TC asap for more burrata and prosciutto.

Francesco
@tabernaclandestina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 210 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

A delicious "clandestine" discovery.
Unexpected easy and healthy Italian food in a Cosy ambience in old Cascais. They opened in September and deserve a visit.
All ages

Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoTC, Owner at Taberna Clandestina Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you so much Maria,
We're so happy that you liked our Taberna Clandestina and we hope to have you back asap.

Thank you

Francesco
@tabernaclandestina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Situated in a small lane across from the train station, this cafe offers a good menu at reasonable prices. We had grilled fish with veg and a glass of wine. Delicious!

Thank Reg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoTC, Owner at Taberna Clandestina Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you for your positive review.

Francesco
@tabernaclandestina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We were waiting for our table across the street, and discovered this intimate little jewel of a taverna that had great appetizers and the best 60's and 70's mix! Van Morrison and Jimmy Buffet live on here...

Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoTC, Owner at Taberna Clandestina Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thnaks a lot Susan for your review!
We're always very involved in recreating a good ambient, between music, tapas and good drinks.

See you soon with another Jimmy Buffet session! :-)

Francesco
@tabernaclandestina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We hadn't had a shot for ten years. We came inside and asked for a surprise shot, when we met the very welcoming staff. We had just come from dinner in a restaurant. But this place was so invinting that we just ate again and had really good drinks also. It's a "must go" in Cascais for quality and variaty of italian cheese and meat.

Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancescoTC, Owner at Taberna Clandestina Cascais, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Thanks Juliana!
Was nice to chat with you guys and we hope you come back soon.

Francesco
@tabernaclandestina

Ps: remember to post the pictures that you took! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taberna Clandestina Cascais also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Taberna Clandestina Cascais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing