We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food!”
Review of Pica Pica Tapas

Pica Pica Tapas
Ranked #5 of 588 Restaurants in Cascais
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

The place is ok, not fancy ar opulent, on the contrary! But the food is fantastic!! Very tasty and fresh local sea food!
Also the waiter Paulinho is very profi, he speaks very good English and he is very helpful!
Remember, the place is not great but the food and the service are the best!

Thank Constantin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willy m, Propriétaire at Pica Pica Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

thanks you so much for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Nice little restaurant around the back streets

We had octopus and sole, really tasty!

House red is enjoyable too!

Staff very friendly

Thank carmentom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willy m, Propriétaire at Pica Pica Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

THanks You for your comment and see You later

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

This is a nice restaurant, nothing awesome or amazing . Staff were friendly as are all Portugese , our waiter forgot to bring our olives and cod cakes . These were the first ones i have ever had cold so not sure whether they were intended to be this way . I asked for them to be hot and they returned microwaved !
Wine only available as house wine in a jug !
Overall food was fine but would not be rushing back.

1  Thank karenkaveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willy m, Propriétaire at Pica Pica Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

dear sir we apologize for the omission of the olives
when it comes to cod fritters in portugal they serve cold but the customer can ask for it hot
moreover for the wine of the house we strive to put quality wine in the bottle and not the bag in box the jug is only a recipient it would be wiser to say that the wine was good as our customers say
Thank you for saying that the dishes were good and nice restaurant that's why we are unpretentious to this ranking
we take your comments into account and we will do our best as every day to satisfy our customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Just back from Pica, very good place, nice service, excellent price, gazpacho was perfect and octopus salad good too.

Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willy m, Propriétaire at Pica Pica Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Been here with 2 other colleagues. Doesn't appeal immediately attractive, but I must admit that the food was good. Service was also well and then looking at the ens towards the bill, it was indeed a good choice!

Thank GeertvdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willy m, Propriétaire at Pica Pica Tapas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

as you said so well you should not rely on the exterior appearance of the restaurant but rather what you get there thank you GeertvM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pica Pica Tapas also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Pica Pica Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing