We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$70
eDreamsUS$70
Agoda.comUS$70
TripadvisorUS$70
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
224
297
72
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
224
297
72
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location two blocks hotel restaurant street noise star hotel nice breakfast beatriz portugal porto shutters fixtures garage maps closet portuguese bridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2020

We went for one night only, 3 families of 3, and it just so happened the restaurant was closed that night. We had really wanted to eat in that night because of an early morning planned. Beatriz (who worked there in 2017, when we were there) went out of her way to set up a small conference area for us, allowing us use of the restaurant's china, glasses, and flatware, bottle openers, corkscrews, etc. and set up the place in such a sweet manner to make it super cozy! That night, the three dads got a little carried away with excellent wine and more. Okay, they got a LOT carried away and went out into the street feeling bold like only alcohol and testosterone can make you feel. Eventually they returned, apparently quite incapacitated and couldn't remember the room numbers... and the desk clerk not only told them the respective rooms, but gave them water, and led them halfway there. Nice breakfast the next day in the hotel restaurant, but the gentlemen were indisposed. We're grateful that they went out of their way at Vitoria to ensure a good time and a safe evening for all!

Room tip: You can definitely hear the people in the street but I expected that on these tiny old streets!
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosanaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

After a few hiccups with the bathroom plumbing fixtures, our stay was delightful. The garage the hotel uses is about two blocks away and easy to locate. The hotel itself is on a tiny, but easy to find street about 75 meters from the train station. There are lots of restaurants on the street, many recommended in the usual guide books. The staff were helpful with maps and itinerary suggestions. Our included breakfast was adequate, but not spectacular. There were plenty of choices, though.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank Leonard5854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

We arrived from Porto by train. This friendly welcoming hotel is only a few minutes walk from the station. Near restaurants and the S Clara bridge. Nice breakfast with home made marmelades etc. Good beds and bathroom. Everything we needed for our 2 day stay. Good price-quality ratio.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marja58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2019

We took the train from Porto, transferred from Coimbra B to A, and walked 3 minutes to our hotel. The only way to exit the station nuthatch we could see was the stairs at the front. Beatrice works at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. It is a 2 star hotel- it had everything we need and a great closet. The room was on the street- I had no problems with sleeping and there were black out shutters within the windows. Breakfast was basic - buns cheese, jam etc but good start to the day. The tv has quite small- there were stations in English with Portuguese subtitles. We had one of best meals about 2 minutes down the street on the same side-don espeto

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Albertatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2019

While it can be a challenge to get here, since your car navigation system may not recognize Coimbra's one-way streets, once you arrive this modern hotel is very conveniently located to explore the city. Staff were friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and in good condition. Breakfast was nothing special, but good enough. While parking is offsite, it's easy enough to use. We liked being right on the river, with nice opportunities for a morning walk.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews