We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$175
View deal
Expedia.com
US$185
View deal
Agoda.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$185
PricelineUS$173
eDreamsUS$175
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
230
61
14
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
230
61
14
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river road leading to the hotel junior suite great boutique rooftop deck narrow streets one bedroom apartment quiet street amazing hotel our room was spacious stayed two nights breakfast buffet nice balcony old building staff was very friendly and helpful nice breakfast easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Great service and very nice room. Our room had a nice balcony with a view of the city. Breakfast had plenty of variety and was delivered to our room (because of Covid) so we were able to enjoy it on our balcony.
We had a nice dinner at the restaurant as well.

Date of stay: November 2020
1  Thank rolandstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2020

This is a beautiful boutique hotel located in a quiet street by the university. It's a renovation of an old building with the original details, but designed in a very modern way. It was so comfortable. The beds were so comfortable and I had the best sleep in Portugal. The staff are amazing and a shout out to Barbara who was so helpful and kind. They upgraded me to a beautiful room without me having to ask. Breakfasts were served in the room due to covid and were lovely. I wanted to moved in permanently.

Room tip: All rooms are good.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank casamoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2020 via mobile

We only had one night in this Hotel but it was one of the best hotels during our trip.
After the ceck-in we got a Welcomedrink and at 6pm they serve one wine for free.
The room in the 5th floor had an amazing view and the room had a good furnishing.

If we come back to Coimbra we will stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kevinsY5026ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2020

After visiting the university, we were looking for a coffee and it was recommended by several people to come here. Extremely high prices for drinking two coffees, service not that great. They made us trouble to pay with the ATM and we had to pay in cash.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Laurylau-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2020 via mobile

It would show during the booking process that the room had an internal 14 steps stair to get to the bed, the host has to navigate the loaded suitcase(s) down and up.

The light that illuminates the staircase could be turned on and off from both sides of the stairs, it can only be switched from the top, once down the bed light can then be turned on and you have to climb back up the stairs to turn off the original light.

But that is not the most inconvenient feature: there is no possibility to completely darken the room, the blinds of one window do not completely cover it, light from the street illuminates the room

The decoration is modern, but there is no place to properly store one’s belongings

The bathroom is small and very cramped

The air con does not seem to work properly, very confusing remote that does not bring any reaction from the unit.

Only positive point is that the room is clean

We were booked for two nights but we left after one loosing the price of the second one that they refused to reimburse

Overall we will never consider this venue if we ever return to Coimbra

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CarlosV958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews