We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
62
85
25
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
85
25
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaround the cornerseafood restaurantgreat locationfish marketparkingtaxitownbreakfastcanal
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Take a taxi from the train station to this centrally-located hotel, and settle in for a pleasant time in Aveiro. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, just a couple minutes walking from the bridge roundabout at the centre of the town, and a few minutes more to the main restaurant area, near the fish market. We enjoyed the place so much we stayed four nights. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycats2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great location in a quite downtow.
The room was ok. The bed was pretty much comfortable and the pillows just great. It's a small and cosy hotel.
Oh, the seeds bread served at breakfast is absolutely fabulous.
Next time in Aveiro, will stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pedro A. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Small but very smart recently refurbished hotel. We visited for a wedding anniversary, booking for three nights. When we decided, due to feeling unwell (possibly due to undercooked pork at a city centre restaurant), we were only charved for the two nights! Charming, friendly helpful staff.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Barry & Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This hotel is in a great location. We got a taxi from the railway station (quite a walk into town) which cost 6 euros. Room was a good size, with an immaculate, spacious bathroom. Didn't take the breakfast, which was extra. Although the area is generally quiet, we did ask to change rooms after one night, due to noisy students (due to a special event). University not very far away. Buses going to the beaches stop on the main road just at the end of the street. Plenty to occupy you in Aveiro for a couple of days. This was the best hotel on this trip to Portugal.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very clean, convenient hotel, just a short walk from the city centre. Friendly staff, comfortable room and an excellent breakfast. Bathroom small but immaculate and adequate. Limited free parking opposite and very nice décor throughout the hotel.
Would stay here again if visiting Aveiro.

Room Tip: Room with balcony
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nauticals_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews