We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
125
91
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
91
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel top floor visited this hotel great location comfortable beds canal view limited parking one way system main canal one night the breakfast area street parking would stay here again nice surprise nice room around the corner first floor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel may be one of the smallest I have ever been, but is really comfy. We had a family room with canal view which was the perfect choice for the four of us. It was in the last floor, first and second floors with canal view are a bit noisy because of the traffic.
Clean and with eco friendly amenities.
Breakfast room may seem small, but it is enough for hotel size a there is a good choice of nice products, including fresh orange juice.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsalinas, Gerente de recepção at Hotel das Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank You very much for your feedback. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a little gem in the heart of Aveiro so central just a stroll to bars and restaurants decided to stay another night they were very accommodating does not look inside as it does outside very modern would I stay again hell yes at the drop of a hat breakfast was quite scrumptious.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsalinas, Gerente de recepção at Hotel das Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank You very much for your feedback. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

It was a good place to stay. It has place to only three small cars for parking, good warm rooms, good bathroom, good breakfast and is located in front of the Ria of Aveiro. It has a small friendly stuff. The elevator is small but sufficient to transport one big bag with the owner. It was a good experience for us.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsalinas, Gestor at Hotel das Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The building is perfectly located on one of the small canals. From the outside, it is quaint and early 19th Century, but on the inside it is 21st Century. Our room was one of two on the top floor with a view of the canal. It is larger and better appointed than some of the four and one of the five star hotels we've stayed at during that past few weeks. I especially like all of the outlets, considering how many devices we seem to need to carry and charge. The concierge (both of them) were very helpful. I would stay here again any time. It has a small cafe for breakfast and a sitting area, as well as a shaded courtyard. The bar is just that, a small bar in the small lobby, where folks can share a drink and converse. The common areas are small.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salmontree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best of our two week trip in Portugal. We had the studio at the third floor. It is modern with very comfortable beds, quiet, includes a microwave, a fridge and a lot of other amenities. The location of the hotel is perfect to visit the super charming city of Aveiro. We also enjoyed a very tasty breakfast. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be in Aveiro.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cecile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews