We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ponta Delgada(Ponta Delgada)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Marina Atlantico(Ponta Delgada)
US$199
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Nova Hotel(Ponta Delgada)
US$300
US$129
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Antillia Aparthotel(Ponta Delgada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
106
187
76
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
187
76
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic schoolopposite the churchcentral locationhistoric buildingcharming hotelunderground garagea couple of minutes walkbaconsao miguelhelpful friendly staffbreadhot and cold optionscomfortable roomsground floorbuilding workbreakfast selectionspent a week here
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Hotel has recently been renovated, and the new accommodations are well thought out and quite attractive. Loved the oversized tub and the bed was SO comfortable. They just opened a new breakfast room which still serves the same tasty and plentiful breakfast buffet. Hotel is located just a few blocks from the waterfront. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. The rooms fronting on the streets can be noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LVK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofianoronha2014, Image and Communication Department at Hotel do Colegio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review!
It makes us really happy to know you liked our new approach to the decoration, which we've changed very recently. If you do return to São Miguel, it will be our pleasure to welcome you again!
Best regards,
Sofia Livro Noronha
Image and Communication Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This hotel is in a great location tucked in just north of the busy city square and waterfront. A short walk to restaurants and shopping, it was a little quieter than the main hotel strip along the waterfront. This hotel offers a modest breakfast that was a great way to start the day. Friendly staff with good advice for outings and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGreen416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

A clean hotel, very friendly staff and good breakfast. Only the pool area could be a little more friendly.
Because of the good location you can go very well the city. Very nice gastronomy in the immediate area of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank buelowj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The hotel is in a perfect location in the center of the city. It is very clean and well maintained, the food is very good and the staff is very amiable and cheerful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A5332DJraymondp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This hotel was a school and then a music school. The location is great it is just a 10 minute stroll to the main square with shops and restaurants. The rooms are lovely we had one which had just been refurbished and it was very nice, clean and comfortable with a great bathroom even had a face towel. The reception area has lots of seating and there is another seating area on the opposite side with a TV. There is a very nice pool area with outside pool. The dining room and a private dining area were fine. The breakfasts were very good with lots of choice and make sure you try Grandma's bread it was very good. The only downside to this hotel was that if they had a tour group there you were not able to eat in the evening, however, on our last evening I had been having problems with my leg and the hotel stepped up and we had a very nice meal near the pool - the food was very good and also reasonably priced. If they do have a group in and you cannot eat at the hotel there are lots of restaurants around albeit that quite a number of them close on Monday. All the staff were lovely and the owner was an extremely pleasant gentleman. Daminia and Susanne were lovely and had very good customer service nothing was too much trouble. On one evening they had a folklore group in which was nice.Carlos Roque on Reception was very nice and helpful in fact I found all the staff very good. The hotel has Wifi too. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews