We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location, good value, friendly and helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Livingroom
Balcony Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Livingroom
Balcony
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Open kitchen
Kitchen / Living room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom with bed sized 1,95m x 1,90m
Bedroom with access to balcony.
Outside of the building.
Balcony, where you can relax.
View from the balcony.
Prainha
Prainha
Praia da Rocha
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Portimao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Northern...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good location, good value, friendly and helpful people, can recommend!”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Nice view of Portimao from balcony, short walk to shopping, supermarket, cinema, etc. Short drive to beach, good access to road to explore the Algarve. We had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and convenience.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Hello Anne and Malcolm,
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Elsa and Emiel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab base for portimao!”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've been to Portimio so I knew where the flat was. If you are looking for a base to stay this is it. Its situated of one of the main roads so its great if you have a car but everything is a short walk distance away. Since we didn't have a car it was great for us.

Just across the road is a big supermarket and there is a lidl and macdonalds near by too. The beach is 20 min walk and the train station is 25 min walk.

The apartment was clean and a great view from the balcony but if you are afraid of heights, its maybe not for you. Emiel was so helpful and friendly and I would come back again. The Wi-Fi was working great. The bed was really comfy too.

The only thing I would suggest is to bring your own tea, coffee etc. Some basic condiments would be handy like salt , vinegar, oil etc because to buy them if you are staying a week or so is a bit of a pain. But I suppose you do eat out quite a bit because its so cheap.

All in all great place to stay and we hope to be back!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Hello Carol, thank you for your kind review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay, You're always welcome to stay with us.

Regarding the condiments, Salt, pepper and sugar has been taken care of.

Regards,
Elsa and Emiel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henri c
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Hello Henri,

We installed Air Conditioning throughout the apartment to make it more comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDRE S
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Bonjour Françoise et André,

Ce fut un plaisir de vous rencontrer et un plaisir de vous avoir dans notre appartement.
Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D
Bethune, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Merci Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing