We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the No 1 spot on Trip Advisor ”
Review of Masala House

Masala House
Ranked #2 of 651 Restaurants in Portimao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Indian Restaurant
Reviewed 15 November 2022 via mobile

Wonderful food, fabulous service and great atmosphere. We had the vegetable pakora with vegetable korma, garlic naan and cerveja preta for just over €31. Utterly delicious. We will be back.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Rita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff. They make good suggestions. Extremely tasty food. Beautiful rice serving dishes. Full bar. Attentive staff. Open late. Good for people watching.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2022

Great restaurant, lovely food. Masala House is definitely worth a visit. Staff pleasant too, we will be making a return visit.

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank Lifesabitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2022 via mobile

Loverly food one of the best I have been too,
We visited this restaurant twice while staying in Portugal and the food was spot on loads of flavour
And not oily like some Indian restaurants

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank Alphieshovlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 October 2022 via mobile

Masala House was on our radar due to its high TA rating and our desire after 3 weeks in Portugal to pivot from typical Portuguese fare. It certainly lived up to expectations. Every item was of the finest quality and well prepared, including the Papadum, the Garlic chili Naan, and the Zeera Rice. The main dishes maintained the level of quality and taste. The special shrimp curry and the chana masala were spicy, tasty and fragrant, not simply overwhelmed by chile. The chana masala was possibly the best I have ever tasted. The service was good and the tab was reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank Xcski441
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Masala House also viewed

 

Been to Masala House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.