We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of A Travessa

A Travessa
Ranked #45 of 651 Restaurants in Portimao
Price range: US$5 - US$54
Description: Traditional Portuguese restaurant with predominance of typical dishes from the Algarve and the Alentejo. We have snacks and full meals. We only cook with fresh and quality products!
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional Portuguese restaurant with predominance of typical dishes from the Algarve and the Alentejo. We have snacks and full meals. We only cook with fresh and quality products!
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

Amazing food, cooked as you order.
The fish rice is just the best.
Great great place. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank epheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

We had the fish rice. Everything is fresh, tasteful. It's delicious and there is more than enough. The staff is like family. We'll definitely come back.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Skatkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 August 2020

Very delicious and fresh food at fair prices and also polite hosts who gave us some recommendations for our holiday in Portimão. We will come back for sure!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Travel-Friend1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 August 2020

Very good portuguese food and not expensive at all.
I'll come back again for sure.
Good food and very nice sevice.
Thank you very much.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank gon_aloc928
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

Thanks again Antonio and Sofia. They were talking very passionately about the food they served. Food was excellent, good suggestions including very fresh seafood.
Very hospitable, very helpful and kind to our kids. They also gave us some tips for the remainder of our holiday. I absolutely recommend going there for a relax, slow food & gastronomic evening!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank jorgs143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed A Travessa also viewed

Portimao, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Portimao, Faro District
 

Been to A Travessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.