We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Al Fresco

Al Fresco
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 28/1
20:00
Ranked #28 of 651 Restaurants in Portimao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$22
Description: al fresco Terrace Restaurant offers a deco restaurant inpired in fusion of portuguese and italian flavors. Offering a lovely terrace for relaxing, al fresco is great for families or just a couple
Restaurant details
Description: al fresco Terrace Restaurant offers a deco restaurant inpired in fusion of portuguese and italian flavors. Offering a lovely terrace for relaxing, al fresco is great for families or just a couple
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

Only five minutes walk from where we were staying. Very accommodating, 4 adults and 3 kids, rearranged table for us. Bruschetta was amazing, as was the gnocchi, pizzas and carbonara. Will definitely be coming back, can’t recommended enough.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank U7841GYrebeccab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

We came here 3 nights of our holidays to a local hotel, it was only 5 minutes walk from where we stayed. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. There were 7 of us (5 adults and 2 children) the staff pulled tables together to fit us all.
They also recommend what wines were good.
The restaurant is very child friendly and the food was gorgeous. We ordered a range of items including carbonara, steak, cheese board, sausage and ham board and lasagna, all were incredible.
Would definitely highly recommend a visit to Al Fresco!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank S9604NSsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 May 2022 via mobile

Really delicious food. Friendly staff. Even a little toy corner to keep the kids entertained. Prawns alfresco starter was delicious. Had the carbonara for mains which was creamy and a really good sized portion. Perfect Italian food!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank cooked31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Very friendly staff, nice decor - though we ate outside. Probably the best Calzone I have ever had. Fantastic food and good value. I'll be back...

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A3172IYchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 April 2022 via mobile

Wonderful food, really authentic taste. Great service & a lovely relaxed family-friendly environment. Good value for money - look forward to coming back. Highly recommend a visit if you’re in Portimão!

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank sarahwM5732TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Al Fresco also viewed

 
Praia da Rocha, Portimao
 

Been to Al Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.