We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem! Brilliant location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool & Gardens!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & Gardens!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Pool & Gardens!
Indoor dining!
Communal adult & separate children's pool
Well equiped kitchen with dish-washer and washing machine
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom with Kingsize bed
Pool area with toilet, showers & changing facilities
Pool garden
Muralha Apartments
Lagos Old Town
Lagos Marina
Local beach - 10 minutes away
Muralha and sea view
New Pro-putting green - 2 minutes away
Lote 3a
Main entrance to Lote 3a
Entrance to Pool & Gardens!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Claire C
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“What a gem! Brilliant location!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in September 2013

What a gem! Found this modern family friendly apartment in the perfect location a short walk from the town where you have your pick of restaurants and bars.

It was easy to get to the 3 beautiful beaches and coves nearby that the apartment is located between and we also enjoyed spending time by the private pool for guests only. The pool area was very well looked after and the facilities were always very clean.

The Spar Shop 2 mins away from the apartment was handy to pick up fresh milk and groceries when we needed but there was also a larger supermarket a short car drive or bus ride away.

We were excited to find wifi at the apartment when we arrived as we both like to stay connected! There was also a TV with a good range of channels and DVD player.

The apartment itself was very clean and spacious with 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and a lovely living room. We found ourselves eating breakfast on the large balcony most mornings it was a great way to start the day.
It had everything we needed and was fully kitted out with all kitchen wear, a dishwasher and a washing machine.

It was ideal for us as you could walk everywhere and there was so much to do and see not far from your door step. We found some favourite restaurants and cute places to stop for a coffee or ice cream and meet the locals!

We have recommended to friends and they loved it and have booked in again. We're going back next year, it was so easy to book and get to!

Can't wait to go back!

Claire & Jon
London

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern spacious clean and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you for writing such a pleasant review of our Portugal Home Apartment. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment very comfortable and homely and also found the location just right. We welcome you back at any time in the future and hope you will recommend us to your friends and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EckardSb
Düsseldorf
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Liebe Eckard
Vielen Dank für Ihre Rezension, die ich lese mit Interesse mit Google Translate, wie ich spreche kein Deutsch. Auch meine Antwort ist von Google Translate, damit ich hoffe, es ist klar. Ich fühlte, ich brauchte, um einige Ihrer Punkte zu klären.

In Bezug auf die sicheren Anweisungen ist es nicht einfach, Sie in verschiedenen Sprachen zu versorgen, und so wählten wir Portugiesisch in Algarve und Englisch als eine weithin bekannte Sprache, die auf der ganzen Welt verwendet wird. Sie schrieben Emails und Text mich in Englisch und das machte mich denken, Sie hatten ein Verständnis der englischen Sprache so überrascht war, um herauszufinden, dass Sie nicht verstehen, die sicheren Anweisungen in Englisch. Allerdings wurde das Problem behoben sehr schnell und prompt nach ihrer Ankunft, wie Sie den Zustand.

Sie haben einen Punkt über die Heizung und ich möchte Ihnen sagen, dass es Fußbodenheizung in beiden Badezimmern mit beheizten Handtuch Schienen. Die Air con Units können während des Winters als Heizungen verwendet werden und werden die Lounge und die beiden Schlafzimmer ausreichend erhitzt. Die elektrische Heizung ist von hoher kW Leistung und ist mobil, so kann von Raum zu Raum bewegt werden, wo immer es gebraucht wird. Es ist ein sehr warmer Heizkörper, wenn voll eingeschaltet. Jedoch als 99% unserer Gäste bleiben im Frühjahr, Sommer und Herbst Monate hat es nicht viel Notwendigkeit für die Heizung und für diejenigen Gäste, die im Winter geblieben sind, hat es keine Beschwerden von unzureichender Wärme. Ich liefern auch eine Dicke Federn für die Winterzeit. Nicht sure, warum Sie diesen Punkt angehoben haben, wenn Sie keine Notwendigkeit für Heizung gehabt haben?

Trotz einiger ihrer Bemerkungen, die ich hoffe, Sie genossen Ihren Aufenthalt. Bitte denken Sie daran, es ist nicht ein Hotel, sondern unser Zuhause und wir arbeiten sehr hart, um sicherzustellen, dass alle unsere Gäste sich wohlfühlen und genießen Sie die Wohnung. Ich glaube, Sie werden zustimmen, unsere Rezensionen auf Trip Berater widerspiegeln dies. Da wir nicht in Lagos Leben, Vertrauen wir auf unsere Führungskräfte, die wir fühlen, eine gute Arbeit, um unsere Wohnung zu einem hohen Standard zu halten. Sie sind herzlich eingeladen, zurückzukehren, wenn Sie wollen, aber ich überlasse diese Entscheidung bis zu Ihnen. Vielen Dank für die Einnahme der Zeit t schreiben Sie eine Rezension.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOLdeJULI...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you Angela for such a perfect review. You and your husband are welcome to stay at any time. Please contact us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing