We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villabranca Apartments Lagos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vilabranca Apartments
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2008

We had a great holiday 2 adults and child aged 12.

I will agree with all other posts this is excellent accomadation and the staff are very helpful.

Lagos is a quiet resort comparted to the other resorts in the Algarve . The layout of the apts is great ourapt was 2 storey high. All vacilities in kitchen plus a coffee maker every thing was spotless. Towels changed 2-3 time a week apts cleaned every day except for 1 day must be day off, if you needed towels changed there was never a prob. The ladies that cleaned the aprts were very very helpful. Air com in living room and bedroom indiv controlled with handset only used it on 2 nites and then had to turn it off during nite as it was too cold. The nites were pretty cool you would need a hoodie/caridigan/jumper. We stayed there from the 10th Aug 08 for 2 weeks. Never had a problem with getting sunbeds and an umbrella for shade any time of the day which was great. There are 2 pool areas and childrens pool.. Pool we used was salt water and was very cold at first be brave lovely after that. Also people around pool area who are sun bathing have to be respected, so there is no trick acting etc . Kids can play and have fun.

Entertainment is ok. 3 nites a week. To get to the main centre of Lagos its about 15 mins walk Make sure you get the free maps available everywhere. You will not walk after a meal at nite as its uphill taxi about 4 euro and there is only one place you can get a taxi but there are always loads. it is an unspoilt area a lot of portugesse and spanish holiday there.

Where to eat Dom Luis excellent

Will post more

satychicken

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank satychicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 517 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2008

Just arrived back from two weeks in Vilabranca nothing new to say everybody of the same opinion that the place is great and the staff are wonderful. I have to say that Joe in the bar made our holiday for us, we arrived at 9.50pm and were greeted by Joe in the resturant he looked at us and knew we were just of the plane, told us to sit down and introduced himself to our 8 year old daughter and that is when our holiday began.

My only fault with the place is there entertainment the Karaoke was awful to the extent is was embarrassing.

There is plenty to do around the Algrave and the reception staff are very willing to help with any trips. We hired a car for three days with "daily rental" and found them one of the cheapest and friendliest to deal with.

I would recommend anyone with children aged 8 and over to go swimming with dolphins in zoo marine it costs about €145 but it is worth every penny of it.(must book at least two months in advance peak season).

Great holiday looking forward to going back.

Joe if you read this Kate says "Hi"

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank soxDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

Stayed at vilabranca at the end of july/begining of aug for two weeks. Had one bed apartment for two adults and two kids 10 and 8. The apartment was very spacious and was kept spotlessly clean. The whole complex was spotless with well maintained gardens and play area. The two seperate pool areas were good size and well maintained with plenty of space even in the high season. There is a bar and restaurant on site with entertainment provided although most nights we would wander into town ant eat out at one of the many restaurants getting a taxi back to the complex. Courtesy bus is also provided to go to the beach or into town which was also very handy. All the staff were more than helpfull and very friendly. This was the best holiday we ever had and without doubt will return to vilabranca in the near future its the perfect holiday destination.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank helene_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

We (2adults, 2 children) have just come back from a very relaxing, enjoyable stay at the Vilabranca apts in Lagos. What can I say that hasn't already been said? The apartments are situated in a residential area which may not suit those who like to be close to the beach. The beaches are about 20 mins walk away - downhill, as is the main town Lagos.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment with two bathrooms, living room, kitchen, balcony, the rooms are kept very clean. The staff are very friendly especially Jose who is very funny and very good with the small kids, he always had time for my youngest and she thought he was great craic - Ze Manual, Clodagh says Hi! As stated previously, the entertainment in the evenings is very "cheesy" , dated, could do with a revamp. Alot of the people we met there were coming back for their fourth and fifth time. We arrived around 10pm the first night so we had a meal at the Vilabranca, the food was lovely, very enjoyable. We would usually have a light lunch during the day at the poolside snack bar, which was more than adequate if a little expensive. The pool is also kept very clean.

We usually went into Lagos for the evening meal, we were spoilt for choice when it came to which restaurant we would eat in, we didn't have one bad meal in the two weeks we were there. The seafood was second to none and the wines....mmmmm!

Would we go back? For sure! My better half is already planning for three weeks there next year.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TPO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

I can only re-iterate previous reviews and comments. This resort and accommodation was, for my family, just perfect.
We had no reason to deal much with the staff because everything was fine; our 2 bedroomed apartment was massive with an en-suite and a total of 3 spacious balconies!
Unfortunately no-one seemed to take notice of the rule that no reserving of sunloungers was allowed around the pools, but we didn't sit all day around the pool anyway.
The pool water isn't as cold as people have claimed, and the uphill climb back to the hotel is easily avoided via a 4 Euro taxi ride.
The Dolphin Seafari was pricey but great fun and overall value for money. ZooMarine and Silde & Splash also well recommended.
We hired a car for 3 days, and can recommend 'Luzcar' who we booked direct on the net - they gave us a good value service and delivered the car and collected it direct from the apartments.
All in all a faultless holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MickC115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.7 km away
Carvi Beach Hotel Algarve
3 km away
Dom Pedro Lagos
Dom Pedro Lagos
#21 of 53 in Lagos
368 reviews
2.3 km away
Marina Club Lagos Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 53 in Lagos
1,490 reviews
0.8 km away
Clube Porto Mos
Clube Porto Mos
#17 of 53 in Lagos
175 reviews
1.6 km away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#15 of 53 in Lagos
3,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vilabranca Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vilabranca Apartments

Address: Rua Santa Casa da Misericordia de Lagos | Torraltinha, Lagos 8600-621, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lagos
#6 Family Hotel in Lagos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lagos
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: €37 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vilabranca Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vilabranca offers a high standard of accommodation which feature a wide range of amenities within the complex. It is the ideal choice for families and those seeking a relaxing break close to Lagos. Clients can benefit from being away from the bustle of the resort, while remaining within comfortable walking distance of the centre of Lagos and Porto Do Mos Beach. Vilabranca has won many awards for its excellent service and friendly atmosphere. Lagos is a bustling old walled city, with great night life with fantastic restaurants, bars and shopping. You can spend hours pottering around the picturesque lanes. Lagos is very proud of its history and there is plenty of sightseeing from the ancient slave market to the 17th-century moated fortress overlooking the harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vilabranca Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vilabranca Apartments Hotel Lagos
Vilabranca Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing