We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
348
269
84
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
269
84
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall supermarket across the roadminibus servicecourtesy bustown centreminute walkself cateringapartments are spaciousporto de mosold townthe sofa bedlarge loungemos beachwhole complexsmaller poolsatellite tvresidential areawashing up liquid
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2008

Just arrived back from two weeks in Vilabranca nothing new to say everybody of the same opinion that the place is great and the staff are wonderful. I have to say that Joe in the bar made our holiday for us, we arrived at 9.50pm and were greeted by Joe in the resturant he looked at us and knew we were just of the plane, told us to sit down and introduced himself to our 8 year old daughter and that is when our holiday began.

My only fault with the place is there entertainment the Karaoke was awful to the extent is was embarrassing.

There is plenty to do around the Algrave and the reception staff are very willing to help with any trips. We hired a car for three days with "daily rental" and found them one of the cheapest and friendliest to deal with.

I would recommend anyone with children aged 8 and over to go swimming with dolphins in zoo marine it costs about €145 but it is worth every penny of it.(must book at least two months in advance peak season).

Great holiday looking forward to going back.

Joe if you read this Kate says "Hi"

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank soxDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

Stayed at vilabranca at the end of july/begining of aug for two weeks. Had one bed apartment for two adults and two kids 10 and 8. The apartment was very spacious and was kept spotlessly clean. The whole complex was spotless with well maintained gardens and play area. The two seperate pool areas were good size and well maintained with plenty of space even in the high season. There is a bar and restaurant on site with entertainment provided although most nights we would wander into town ant eat out at one of the many restaurants getting a taxi back to the complex. Courtesy bus is also provided to go to the beach or into town which was also very handy. All the staff were more than helpfull and very friendly. This was the best holiday we ever had and without doubt will return to vilabranca in the near future its the perfect holiday destination.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank helene_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

We (2adults, 2 children) have just come back from a very relaxing, enjoyable stay at the Vilabranca apts in Lagos. What can I say that hasn't already been said? The apartments are situated in a residential area which may not suit those who like to be close to the beach. The beaches are about 20 mins walk away - downhill, as is the main town Lagos.

We had a 2 bedroom apartment with two bathrooms, living room, kitchen, balcony, the rooms are kept very clean. The staff are very friendly especially Jose who is very funny and very good with the small kids, he always had time for my youngest and she thought he was great craic - Ze Manual, Clodagh says Hi! As stated previously, the entertainment in the evenings is very "cheesy" , dated, could do with a revamp. Alot of the people we met there were coming back for their fourth and fifth time. We arrived around 10pm the first night so we had a meal at the Vilabranca, the food was lovely, very enjoyable. We would usually have a light lunch during the day at the poolside snack bar, which was more than adequate if a little expensive. The pool is also kept very clean.

We usually went into Lagos for the evening meal, we were spoilt for choice when it came to which restaurant we would eat in, we didn't have one bad meal in the two weeks we were there. The seafood was second to none and the wines....mmmmm!

Would we go back? For sure! My better half is already planning for three weeks there next year.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TPO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

I can only re-iterate previous reviews and comments. This resort and accommodation was, for my family, just perfect.
We had no reason to deal much with the staff because everything was fine; our 2 bedroomed apartment was massive with an en-suite and a total of 3 spacious balconies!
Unfortunately no-one seemed to take notice of the rule that no reserving of sunloungers was allowed around the pools, but we didn't sit all day around the pool anyway.
The pool water isn't as cold as people have claimed, and the uphill climb back to the hotel is easily avoided via a 4 Euro taxi ride.
The Dolphin Seafari was pricey but great fun and overall value for money. ZooMarine and Silde & Splash also well recommended.
We hired a car for 3 days, and can recommend 'Luzcar' who we booked direct on the net - they gave us a good value service and delivered the car and collected it direct from the apartments.
All in all a faultless holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MickC115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

We stayed in Vilabranca for a week in June and can honestly say it was the best holiday I have ever had! There was absolutely nothing I would change about it.
On our arrival we were immediately checked into our apartment by a pleasant and friendly receptionist. The apartment was spacious and immaculate. The walk into town takes around 20 minutes and is a lovely walk, however we used the hotel minibus on occasion as in the heat it can be very tiring.
The pool area was large with plenty of spare loungers and the grounds were beautifully kept. The prices were very reasonable and all the staff were incredibly friendly and happy to help. Carlos (the manager) went out of his way to help us find train times and all in all the Portuguese were all extremely pleasant and helpful. Ironically the only rudeness we encountered was from a British cafe in Silves (Suzie's Bar) - the woman working there was surly and unhelpful and refused to let us use her phone to ring a taxi even though we offered money!
The hotel entertainment was good and the bar welcoming and lively.
I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BlueCrocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews