We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
128
68
26
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
68
26
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk closest beach is the rooms were cleaned daily great apartments mos beach cleaned every day ponta da piedade we loved our stay great holiday close proximity first floor beautiful pool pool area large balcony teresa beaches accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

In our first room we've encohntered a problem with the water because we are the first ones to use the room again. But they've upgraded our room quiclly and without hesitations to the best room that theyve got in my opinion.

We had a lovely stay. Even let us borrow a socket for our charger.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank anjelika fe o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this air bob with two of my friends at the beginning of August. Upon arrival we were immediately greeted by a friendly woman who provided us with a map of the surrounding area and information about where the nearest beaches/restaurants/supermarkets/bars were! Payment was quick and easy, we all paid in cash which is preferred. We were shown to our room by a very friendly young man who made himself available to us throughout our stay! He provided us with a list of the most popular bars around the city and what time they opened and closed as some bars stayed open later then others, some until 6am! Upon first inspection of our room we were blown away. It was clean, nicely decorated and had two slide doors which opened right out onto the pool! Plates, cups, bowls and cutlery were in presses in our room when we arrived. The pool was well maintained, as was the rest of the house. The two bathrooms and the shared kitchen were extremely clean. The thing which we enjoyed about our stay was the amount of privacy we were given. We were not bothered once by the other guests or the staff, apart from cleaning ladies which came to the house every morning, although the staff made it clear that should we need anything they were there to help! The location is perfect, only a 15 minute walk from the city centre on flat ground. The nearest beach is no more than a 5 minute walk, however there is a vast selection of beaches to choose from within a 15 minute walk of the location, each one as beautiful as the last! As there are so many beaches a lot of them are not over crowded and some even near empty which was a fantastic surprise! There is a coastal walkway along the cliffs which is beautiful and had we not stayed in this air bnb, and gone with hostels in the city centre as we had originally planned I fear we may never have gotten to do this amazing hike and see the amazing views! There is a supermarket approximately 7 minutes from the villa, which we used frequently. In the city centre there is a huge selection of bars and restaurants and the food was amazing in each of them! We were also provided with leaflets which showed some of the amazing things you can do in Lagos, such as boat trips amongst some of lagos’ famous caves, kayaking along the coast and city tours. We went with the kayaking and we were not disappointed as we got to see the coast from a different view and some amazing sea features! All in all this holiday and this location I feel would be perfect for a couple or a group of friends who are looking for a relaxing holiday, but would also like the option of exploring and going on adventures! The night life was fantastic and it was amazing being able to wake up early and walk straight outside and lie next to the pool! There is also a roof top which we ate our dinner on some nights and watched over the city and looked out on the sea. Lagos is definitely a city I would return to and if I were to come back I would make sure to book this location, as I couldn’t imagine finding a place more suited to our needs! We didn’t want to leave, it felt as though we had our own private villa!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aoife B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The place is old and run-down. We paid 330 Euro for three nights and what we got was the service of a Hostel. The bathroom was shared with 6 other people. A shared kitchen. The house is in a residential area far from the city Center. You need a car. Our room was disgusting. It had a mouldy smell, old granny furniture and a very very uncomfortable bed. Most of the powerports didn't work.not recommended at all.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This hotel is just ok. There were 3 of us in our party and we had a room that would accommodate 5 people. The room was located on the first floor just behind the "check in area" which was a tiny little desk crammed in to a small hallway. It was strange. The beds were not comfortable and things are on the run down side in general. Their free parking is basically just parking on the street, not a secure location. The worst part was that when we arrived back late after having dinner on the day we arrived and wanted to shower we discovered that we had no towels except 1 hand towel. We had to call the emergency/after hours number to have someone come and get them for us since there is no one on-site over night.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gus-n-Millie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We loved our stay in this beautiful accommodation located in a lovely neighborhood in Lagos. Gorgeous beaches were easily within walking distance. A neighborhood path leads to Ponta da Piedade with views of the sandstone cliffs, grottos, and coves along the way. It is a bit of a walk but we walked to the center of town as well from the location and enjoyed seeing the city. Our room was in Canavial I. It was a large room with a kitchenette and good sized bathroom. We loved the large balcony to enjoy a little breakfast in the morning. The staff were excellent and we felt they went the extra mile to make our stay great. They provided clear guidance on things to do in Lagos. Our room was cleaned each day. The day we checked out, they even allowed us to shower in the casa after spending some time at the beach before taking our train to our next destination. We will definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cb54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews