We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
An exceptional highly rated modern Villa, in walking distance to all amenities
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An exceptional highly rated modern Villa, in walking distance to all amenities
Located in an ideal setting in a hamlet of deluxe Villas and within this quiet cul de sac location The beaches are walking distance from this fabulous property, providing a 'No Car Holiday'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
An exceptional highly rated modern Villa, in walking distance to all amenities
Located in an ideal setting in a hamlet of deluxe Villas and within this quiet cul de sac location
The beaches are walking distance from this fabulous property, providing a 'No Car Holiday'
Beautifully furnished with every comfort provided for a relaxing stay
The large master bedroom en-suite is adjacent to the poolside and quiet garden
Modern architectural design in an open plan style
Fully equipped hi tec kitchen, complete with every facility from orange juicer to electric BBQ
A wonderful open plan feel to the accommodation
There is indoor and outdoor dining for eight persons
The spacious lounge enjoys plenty of sunshine with direct access to the poolside
The satellitte television viewing area is located within the large lounge, with a day shower room
Watch the boats go by from the sea view at the end of the terracing
See the Dolphins in there natural habitat, trips go every day from the nearby Marina
Pretty side garden area with an outside pool shower
Roman steps at the pools shallow end, enable's excellent pool access for small children
Beautiful Meai Praia beach is just a ten minute walk away from the Villa
The long lounge has many different aspects with a wonderful open plan feeling
Perfect seclusion is guaranteed, on the spacious terrace at this wonderful poolside setting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Jolie has everything you could possibly want. Very comfortable modern accommodation and an extremely well fitted out kitchen. We had our grownup children and a 3 month old grandchild with us so we needed somewhere very quiet but within easy reach of many restaurants and nightlife. Portafinos restaurant was our favourite.. Casa Jolie ticked the boxes. Taxis to and from town cost approx 5 euros so cheap as chips.
Chris provided us with an extremely professional service from start to finish together with a very comprehensive brochure. Many thanks for a great holiday!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb accomodation for a fun holiday”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Casa Jolie in September 2014 with a group of 8 friends. The villa met our needs perfectly - the pool and outdoor area is ideal for enjoying the sun, and we were close enough to the beach and town (which is about a 10-15min walk) that we could pop out whenever we liked. The local supermarket is a short drive and there is a small convenience shop around the corner also. I would recommend Casa Jolie to any group looking for a villa in Lagos!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda O
Wicklow, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home in the sun - amazing Villa!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a wonderful week in Casa Jolie with my family (partner, son, mother and sister), we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa and couldn't fault it. Although I was impressed with the pictures online, once arriving I was actually more impressed! The pool was larger than I had anticipated and there was lots of outdoor space, meaning our group were not on top of one other whilst enjoying the sunshine. The kitchen had every possible utensil you would require and we made great use of the outdoor barbeque and oven etc. Was also a great benefit to have a washing machine as it meant my suitcases were full of clean clothes going home! The shutters on the windows provided great security aswell as keeping out the early morning sunshine whilst enjoying a longer sleep than normal. The customer service was second to none also, from my initial enquiry, right through to the week of travelling, Chris is a joy to deal with. Would love to return someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor pool and garden area
Liked least: The walk up the hill from the marina back to the villa, but we still did it every day!!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity to shops restaurants beaches & the Marina. Also the lovely quiet secluded private pool and garden
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol B
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodation, fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at Casa Jolie with my family and had a wonderful time. The villa is extremely clean and well equip and in a great area. The kitchen has everything you could need for dining at home, if you wish, and the villa is very spacious. The gardeners and pool cleaner visited twice during our stay and the cleaners came midweek to clean and change towels and bed linen. The villa is in a good position, far enough from the main town to be peaceful and quiet whilst relaxing but close enough to walk to the bars and restaurants. Lagos marina is only a 5 minute walk with good restaurants and the main town is then only another minutes across the footbridge. There is a small shop just around the corner, its a little pricey but ok if you run out of milk. Pingo Doce is only ten minutes walk away and a cab back with your shopping is only about 6 euros. Try LazyJacks on the marina, it looks understated but serves very good food! Pashmina Indian restaurant, behind the Repsol garage on the main walk into town, is also very good and will deliver take away. There are lots of bars and restaurants in the town and street entertainment every night. Lindas bar on the beach serves very good food. The little train that goes from the marina takes you on a lovely ride along the marina and up to Praia Dona Ana and Praia de Luz, and a bargain at 2.5 euros each for a hour. All in all we couldn't fault anything and Chris, the owner, is a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. His customer service is second to none and Casa Jolie is a credit to him!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities at the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing