We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the diet!”

London Tiger Coffee
Ranked #1 of 13 Dessert in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely little coffee shop. We had apple pie and lime pie. Both were delicious and I had to have another slice of apple cake. Also had two gin and tonics that worked perfectly with the pies!
My daughter wanted ice cream from the shop opposite and the lovely owners were more than happy for her to eat it with us or put some of the ice cream with the cakes. Really lovely, relaxed place that is great after a meal or just for a cake or two!

Thank 4LEKFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa L, Owner at London Tiger Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We like our visitors to feel welcome and relaxed so it's great when someone takes the time to tell us that we are succeeding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

This was a nice find. Owned by 2 British ladies who were charming. Iced coffee and cakes were delicious. There's a ice cream shop opposite and they didn't mind us enjoying an ice cream with the coffee. My son has a super choc milkshake. It has a very homely feel. There are gluten free options. Enjoy :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spongecakejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa L, Owner at London Tiger Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. The secret to our milkshakes is the high ice cream content. We were especially happy that you mentioned our gluten free option as we try to cater for all our customers needs. Thanks for coming and hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Good coffee and cake including a gluten free option. Friendly service, we enjoyed our coffee and cake.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa L, Owner at London Tiger Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a good review, we're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

An urban touch in historic Lagos. Tastefull, modern coffee place to drink a relaxed cup of coffee. Very friendly owner and staff! And of course the coffee was great and really affordable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anouk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa L, Owner at London Tiger Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you, we wanted to offer a different experience from the usual Lagos cafe and so it's great to hear that visitors enjoy the decor and the chilled atmosphere. Come again soon, Anouk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

As well as I have no idea how to start the day without the cup of coffee, I have to find the coffee even on vacation. London tiger is located in the city center. The place is very cute. Coffee is strong enough and really good. Recommend this place for the good start of the day! Also you can try cheesecakes and other desserts there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa L, Owner at London Tiger Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Happy to have been able to provide your daily caffeine shot! We use a premium strong roast coffee and it's great when customers appreciate the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed London Tiger Coffee also viewed

Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
Lagos, Faro District
 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to London Tiger Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing