We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
23
10
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
10
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ham one night pedro cheese fridge guests breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I didn't realize this was a hostel style hotel when I booked it but it was only one night so it was sufficient. The room we stayed in was a queen bed and large roomy wooden bunkbeds. The hostess was nice and brought us a fan as the rooms were hot with no a/c. The room itself had high ceilings and was roomy but very small bathroom and there was really no place to put your belongings except on the floor or tiny nightstands. We had to share our balcony with the next room which would have been no problem but it was hot and we needed to open the doors but the guest next door was an avid smoker. Unfortunately this made our stay a bit uncomfortable. The breakfast was basic but sufficient and we had full use of the kitchen if we needed it, so there was a place to put our water or soda bottles.

Room Tip: If you have small children and you will be there during hot months, request that your balcony-mate is a non-smoker.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Pedro the host was very welcoming and helpful. Even though we stayed there only for two nights we had a blast :) The breakfast was very good with fresh bread and fresh coffe. I would definetly stay here one more time. I really recomend the roof where you can have a glass of wine from the market nearby.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank mbiront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Spent 3 nights here in July - everything was fantastic! Pedro was an friendly and helpful host and the room great. Breakfast is a 'help yourself' type which worked perfectly for us and we used the roof top area for evening drinks. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank erinbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I visited Faro for three nights with a friend in a twin room with a bathroom. We had an absolutely lovely time. The hostel is more like a guesthouse: quiet, guests encouraged to treat it as their home, shared kitchen which is fully stocked for breakfast. The room and bathroom were immaculate, and the staff very friendly. An excellent and varied breakfast was provided every morning. The hostel is right next door to a convenience store, and just a short walk away from a variety of shops and the marina. The best part of the whole stay was the hospitality of Pedro: he made sure to "induct" us into the stay by suggesting places to visit, telling us the nearest transport routes (including emailing a bus schedule), making sure that we had water bottles before our journey home in the sweltering heat, allowing us to store our luggage before check-in and after check-out, and just generally being available to answer our every query. We had a great time and would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Malvika1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The place is really nice. The owner is really helpful and nice - he gave us some useful information on the area plus some maps. The buiding is renovated and the rooms too. Everywhere is really clean and cosy. Living room, dinning room ,kitchen and terrace areas for common use are also nicely equiped. Breakfast very good - bread, cheese, ham, jogurts, cornflakes, jams, milk, coffee, varieties of teas, water, juices, rolls, etc... there is also a fridge in the kitchen for guests to use so it was useful when we bought some fresh vegatables, fruit or drinks and wanted to have them cold. Wi-fi is working well in whole building.
Lack of air-conditioning as the days & nights were really hot also inside the room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews