We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
8
6
4
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
6
4
9
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

My 10 year old daughter and I recently stayed here and we had a great time. Located 2 min walk from the main square of the Old Town and 5 min walk from the beach. The decor of the rooms and hotel is traditionally Portuguese, our room was clean and tidy with a kitchenette. The pool area and roof terrace was good with nice views of Albufeira.There is also a quiet bar with a terrace with the same views. Overall good value for money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andyruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Hotel Management are running a scam. Over booking Regina,making up lies about room availability. They move you off to a lower rating sister hotel near by with zero compensation. All happens are evening booking so your hand is forced to go along with it. Happened me in 2016....

Warned a friend about it in 2017...same thing. They are over booking Regina,moving clients to free hotel. It's a disgrace!!!!!

Room Tip: Evening check in & your gonna get shafted
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Enjoyed our time here. Just a street away from the main square in the Old Town, but no excessive noise at all. A lift is available to all floors and the receptionist was very friendly and helped with our boarding cards.
The rooms were clean, with good shower, micro wave, fridge, hob rings and air conditioning. Wi-fi available too
Nice small pool too.
Excellent value for money and superb location

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARKAYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We had to stay in Hotel Gale 1st night. Common problem all during the week. Guests share their experiences. ...especially bad ones. Lied to and poorly handled was a bad start.
It's a basic apartment but has great location was its saving grace. The staff are friendly. Customer service needs to improve from management.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Pros; Great Location, nice outdoor terrace. Helpful Staff, Fire Alarm Works (around 3am as a false alarm)

Cons; sewerage returns up shower drainage pipe, dirty rooms, kitchen Equipment chained to wall, doesn't work.
Dirty pool, unsafe railings around sun terrace (roof top) damp smelling, dark hallways, power switched off at night regular.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews