We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay there if you want to be in the heart of action and dont mind the noise”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Residencial A Doca

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Faro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residencial A Doca
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Faro
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay there if you want to be in the heart of action and dont mind the noise”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

This Pensao is standard for Faro, it has average prices, average rooms. No breakfast is included. The receptionist is not well organized. We asked him to book a taxi for us to leave at 7am. We went to the reception only to find him not there, a few moments later we heard a alarm ring, shortly after the receptionist arrived rubbing sleep out of his eye and called us a taxi. We were lucky that a taxi was available at that moment. There is a nightclub next to the hotel, so it is very noisy late at night. Make sure to ask for a room at the 'back' of the pensao, as we had the first one near the reception and could hear everyone that came and left.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    36
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
5
34
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

Residencial Oceano offered us a good, spacious room with clean bathroom. As our room was located with a window to a yard, we did not hear the street noise. Still, there were some conditioning systems or something like that there which made some noise, but it was more bearable that the usual street noise would have had. So this is a normal, clean place for a normal price.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

The oceano is in a perfect location, just 5 mins walk from the train/bus terminals and very easy to find. It's moments from the marina and old town shops and restaurants. Staff were friendly and the room was clean and functional. Only problem was that the smell of the cleaning chemicals was a little overwhelming until I got all the windows open. Fortunately my top floor room had double doors onto a large balcony. The mattress was very hard but I didn't mind it. I thought the room was good value for money and the hotel located much better than others in the same price category.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank londonlady100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

I stayed in this hotel with a friend as a stopover for one night only.
The lady at the reception desk has been really gentle and kind. The hotel itself is quite aged, but they keep it very clean and do their best to provide a good service. Our private bathroom was OK, we had AC working fine and the room was clean. There was a big balcony with a not impressive view though. The bed was pretty tough, but I have to admit I slept quite comfortably. Location is perfect.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ziachecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faro hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Faro
Hotel Faro
#2 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sol Algarve
Hotel Sol Algarve
#9 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Stay Hotel Faro Centro
2.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Faro
Hotel Ibis Faro
#6 of 27 in Faro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dom Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial A Doca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial A Doca

Property: Residencial A Doca
Address: Travessa Ivens 21 10, Faro 8000-474, Portugal (Formerly Pensao-Residencial Oceano)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Faro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Faro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Pensao-Residencial Oceano Hotel Faro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing