We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,761)
Filter reviews
2,761 results
Traveller rating
1,712
836
168
35
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,712
836
168
35
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view il basilico porto bay hotels porto mare the cliff madeira restaurant prestige club olhos d'agua red cliffs tennis courts lovely hotel standard room plenty of sunbeds evening buffet mini bar room safe relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 2,761 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I am taking this opportunity to review our stay at the Porto Bay Hotel Falesia. On arrival we were met by a very pleasant receptionist. She made us feel very welcome. Then " Pedro " escorted us to our room. There he explained everything all the fittings and fixtures in our room. He was a really nice. When settled in, we then explored the hotel. The decor and cleanliness was excellent. The pool area was laid out with plenty of sunbeds.Their was steps down to the beach. When I say steps, it was a very well constructed staircase. I think I counted 125 steps but every so often there was a seat, to rest when on the way up. The hotel is set in a quiet area. But a twenty minute bus ride takes you into albufeira. Here their is ample shops and places to eat. Back in the area of the hotel, there are a number of very nice restaurants. But the standard of food in the hotel is first class. All the staff are very friendly and most helpful. I do not hesitate to an "Excellent" to this hotel.

Room tip: A room with a view over the pool but not really important
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaksingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The staff are the outstanding feature to recommend this hotel. Every single member of the team was welcoming, friendly & understanding. My daughter & I travelled with my 2 little gransons age 6 & 4 . The hotel responded positively to our request for inter connecting rooms which made our life really simple. The restaurant is a lesson in cheerful, efficient & very extensive catering - again perfect for our needs. I could not fault it. We felt like individually valued customers despite the scale of the operation.
The reception staff were charming & very talented linguistically! The lovely young lady who hosted activities for the children in the afternoon was a star. All the bar staff & housekeeping team were kind & friendly too. We would love to be able to return to this hotel to enjoy the super comfortable beds, the delicious food & the beach & views. (because of the season the pool is a bit chilly still but the indoor pool helped tire us all !)
The beach is fabulous for paddling in the rock pools & at the waters edge & making sand castles but we didn't take on the breakers during March.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tytwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernandoReisFilipe, General Manager at PortoBay Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the PortoBay Falésia hotel for your stay in Algarve. We were very pleased to read your message about our hotel and team. Your comments are very valuable for us and for our future guests.
We look forward to having you back again!
Yours faithfully,
Fernando Reis Filipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Room was spacious and immaculately clean ample wardrobe space and well stocked mini fridge.stayed on full board plus well worth the money .Lunch is at the poolside restaurant ,menu was really good and portions so large we couldn’t eat it all in fact we wasn’t hungry for evening meal .Grounds are beautiful and the views amazing ,had a free upgrade to sea view much appreciated .Would go back in a heartbeat . All staff very attentive and couldn’t fault this place .The entertainment was ok .Food was lovely

Room tip: Sea view room is fabulous and gets sun most of the day
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elainesalter62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernandoReisFilipe, General Manager at PortoBay Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you spent giving us your opinion of your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Fernando Reis Filipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Brilliant stay in this lovely hotel. From arrival to departure we were looked after extremely well. Very comfortable beds in lovely rooms with super bathrooms. The food for the ten days was very good. Plenty to choose from and all of a very high standard. The outdoor space is great with fabulous views from the gardens. Beaches easily accessible. Loved the location and would certainly return!

Room tip: We were in a room facing the entrance, good for afternoon sun on the balcony!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernandoReisFilipe, General Manager at PortoBay Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you spent giving us your opinion of your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Fernando Reis Filipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Two weeks in a fourth floor sea view room. Can only say good things. A perfectly clean and comfortable room with superb views. Quiet too. Balcony sun from 10.00 til mid afternoon. Slept well every night. From start to finish staff were friendly and helpful, working hard. Breakfasts were of high standard, and though busy they were well ordered and provided a pleasant environment in which to sit. We only ate in once at evening time. The buffet was 20E and offered variety but a buffet is what it was. We preferred to eat out. There are enough decent and different well priced places nearby. The Intermarche supermarket is a fifteen minute walk. That said, we lunched at the hotel's outside bar/restaurant quite a few times and thought it pretty good. There are some nice outside seating areas, weather permitting. The hotel location was ideal for us. With hotels next door not fully open it was really peaceful. We were told that PortoBay was almost full, but it never seemed like that. There was a relaxed and calm feeling around the place. Even on the sunniest days there wasn't a mad rush for sun beds. Falesia beach (accessed down 120 or so steps) deserves its reputation, especially at this time of year when there are relatively few people about. The walk to Vilamoura along the beach is worth doing. You can return part of the way along the cliff top. Round the bay at lower tide to Olhos D'Agua is short and easy. We liked the sea front there: not overly commercialised, a lot of locals. Great for sitting and watching the world go by: a ten minute walk from the hotel by road. We almost thought twice about the Algarve in March. Pleased we didn't. Two or three drizzly days, a chilly breeze at times, but when the sun shines (and it does often enough) it's lovely. But the hotel was the star of the show. A really good choice. Unsurprisingly, there are a lot of returners.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jubileepit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernandoReisFilipe, General Manager at PortoBay Falesia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the PortoBay hotel for your stay in Algarve. We were very pleased to read your message about our hotel and team. Your comments are very valuable for us and for our future guests.
We look forward to having you back again!
Yours faithfully,
Fernando Reis Filipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews