We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
45
76
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
76
24
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine bars and restaurants within walking distance electric shutters air conditioning pool view nearest beach min drive bar cafe pool bar was closed paddling pool old town hired a car full kitchen great apartment staff on reception rocha algarve
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We have just returned from a fantastic week staying at Jardins Vale de Parra. The apartment was clean and spacious with good sized rooms. The kitchen is well equipped with fridge, kettle, toaster, microwave, coffee machine, hob, washing machine. There is also air conditioning/heating. There is free Wi-Fi but this didn’t work very well throughout our stay.

We were upgraded to an apartment with a balcony with a pool view as there was an issue with our booking. There were 2 pools and a paddling pool for children which were clean and well maintained.

There is a supermarket across the road and some bars and restaurants within walking distance. There is an excellent bakery across the road which does brilliant pastries and coffee at very reasonable prices. We went there for breakfast several times during our stay.

We hired a car for the duration of our holiday and found Jardins Vale de Parra to be a very good base for exploring the Algarve. I’m not sure we’d like to stay here without transport as it is a bit out of the way. Albufeira is about a 10 min drive away and the nearest beach is about a 20 min walk away.

All in all, a very nice relaxing place to stay which is good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

stayed for a week with my sister October, weather was hot, booked up again for may, apartment has everything you need, washing machine, microwave, kettle toaster, coffee machine ,fridge, hob, electric shutters, air conditioning,nice little bar/cafe on site food very reasonable.Supermarket across the road, also a cocktail bar, few minutes walk another shop and bar food reasonable there to, and 10 minute walk Mr Singh Indian restaurant lovely food.
old town and new town about 6-10 minutes in a taxi which varies from 8-14 euro each way,big lidl for shopping a few minutes drive away. We went into the old town had breakfast overlooking the sea for 2.50 euro, amazing beaches friendly people,went out in the new town more for the younger ones, but we had a great time, old town all ages, cant wait to go again.

Room tip: we stayed in block B room 0
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darcher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Our apartment was so luxurious and spacious with all modcons. Electric shutters, patio doors and air conditioning made night time so bearable. As for nothing to do in Vale de Parra; it's right on the main bus route for Albuferia and Portimao. My wife and I had some great days out in Armacao and Senhora de Rocha and of course Albuferia on the bus. €6.60 to Albuferia for both of us. The Cabanitas Bar across the road is good for decent food and drink and, of course, football.

The hotel has two pools and a paddling pool for the kids and they were relatively busy during our stay.

We arrived late and were asked for €20 but luckily I read on here not to give them it and they backed down. If it wasn't for a kind young Portuguese guy we might still have been standing outside! He said he was used to seeing tourist standing outside late and night and he managed to phone the receptionist who came out her bed from somewhere in the town and let us in.

This is a quiet, lovely friendly town with a bank, bakery and pub all across the road; what more could you ask for! Cleaners were amazing and cleaned the apartment every day and changed towels and bedding.

If you want a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings look no further.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Advisor_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely apartment over looking the pool , pool to ourselves most days , Located about 10 mins in a taxi from the Albuferia old town . Would definitely return to these apartments.if you are looking for a quiet holiday this is a perfect place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a weeks holiday. Without doubt when we return to Vale de Parra we will stay at Jardins.

We had an issue with our suitcase going missing on our transfer to the hotel. The staff on reception were fantastic (which can't be said for the transfer company). The staff went to great lengths to help us reuniting us with our suitcase which we were very thankful for.

The room that we stayed in was a very good size. The kitchen had all the facilities required to self cater with a good living space which catered for our needs.

There are 2 large swimming pools with a small pool for kids and plenty of sun beds. The hotel was very quiet when we visited at the end of the May with a mixture of nationalities.

The only downside was that our room faced off to the road which was very noisy at night time with motorbikes flying past which meant we didn't get a full nights sleep. We would definately recommend looking to book a poolside room.

The restaurants within a few minutes walk of the hotel are fantastic!

All in all a really good little hotel with very helpful staff.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank MarcusandRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews